Achievement 1:my introduction post to steemit @onyesoh

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210320_142210_379.jpg

***Introduction ***
Greetings to the whole steemit citizenry! I started my introduction with a quote because I believe it applies to everyone here in the steemit community. . . and that, of course, includes me. But before I explain what it means for all steemians I would like to introduce myself first.

I am onyesoh Kingsley . i live at ojike lane, i form Anambra state, i am my fathers first son, my hobby is dance my favorite food is egusi soup with fufu. We are 7 in number in my family 2 boys and 3 girls and my mom and dad. I joined steemit to use it as an outlet to release my thoughts. I'm a reserved person, an introvert and a man of few words as you will notice in my future posts. I don't want to waste time with lengthy introductions and use a lot of unnecessary words. I want to go right away to an article's substance. I also joined steemit to GEL. And if by gelling means to get along and settle well with others then yes, but the reason why I capitalized each letter of the word is because it stands up to three different things.

pexels-photo-360624.jpeg

G means to GIVE. From our early education we learned that man is a social being and as such we cannot live without interaction. It is precisely because of the need for interaction that relationships and communities are formed. Being a member of a community means you are expected and must be able to reciprocate, in whatever way, the benefits you get from the society you are in. Thus, it is imperative that I give something in exchange for the benefit and privilege of being accepted into this community. Logically, the question that needs to be asked is, "What do you intend to give?" The answer to that starts with the second letter of the GEL acronym.

pexels-photo-301926.jpeg

E stands for EDUCATION. It is my belief that I can help educate members of the steemit community with the posts I will be sharing. As a child, my parents taught me the value of education and as an adult I realized the value of "continuous education" because, clichè as it may sound, life never stops teaching so one has to ever keep learning and whatever I know and learn, I want to share it here. But what kind of information do I have that would benefit everyone?

I do a lot of things and my interests vary but what I concentrate most upon are topics about health, finances, and technology. It is in these areas that I believe I can contribute to educate steemit members. I am also a budding online entrepreneur so I may post topics related to online entrepreneurship and internet marketing once in a while. However, I would like to note this early that I WILL NOT BE PROMOTING any products. My email gets bombarded with a lot of promotions and emails from affiliate marketers all day so I know exactly what it feels like to be sold to. Plus, I know that kind of activity is prohibited here so you guys can expect no promotional stuff or any kind of marketing whatsoever. With that being said, I now come to the last letter of the acronym GEL.

pexels-photo-355948.jpeg

L stands for LEARNING. Before getting my membership into this community, I have read and viewed content from other steemit members and I could say there are a lot of things that I will learn from many of the members here. I remember a professor of mine who once said, "If there is any vice you would contract, let it be the vice of learning." What's more, in the entrepreneurship world, there's a saying that "Learners are Earners." Thus, I'm excited to learn from you guys because I may be able to use the information and translate it into an entrepreneurial activity in the future.

Finally, I need to explain the quote in my introduction and how it relates to everyone here on steemit. Ships must not remain docked but it must travel across the ocean or sea to get the valuable contents it carries to other lands where these can be used for various purposes. I compare the knowledge stored by every steemian as ships and the harbour represents the mind and/or the heart. Like the ocean or sea, steemit acts as the channel through which information gets across to other people who can, in turn, use it for their purposes. Steemit's homepage says our voices are worth something and I believe that something doesn't just refer to monetary rewards but inspiration and edification of those who read what we have to say.

IMG_20210320_144612_642.jpg
I was introduced to steemit by @solar-star

I never believed this in steemit not until everything i have seen im really happy at everything , please show a minor some love and support

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome @onyesoh accept warm greettings from me and the entire team.

 3 years ago 

Hello @onyesoh you're highly welcome to this great platform @steemit. Am @prolee a member of the @steemalive greeters guide, #sgg. You, agreeing to join @steemit is a good and beneficial idea.
As a @steemalive member now, you're expected to participate in the community activities, like partaking in the LID report, here is a good sample of a LID report, https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@tenguhatanga/the-lid-timeline-report-for-my-posts-16-03-2021-ghost-town-activities-100-powered-up, you can go through it. Also making a "diary post", "mytowntenpics" post in the @steemalive community.
Am not limiting your visit to other communities and partaking in their contest. You're free to explore other communities and participate in their various contests. If you take a stroll to @Worldofxpilar, a contest on Cityscape Photography and Art is going on there. Also in @steemgeography, a contest about 'your favourite season' is being hosted there. If you're a good cook, just take a cab to @steemfoods and post about your food preparation. Hello friend, @onyesoh, because of the care I have for you, I want you to go learn and earn in steemcryptoacademy where we're lectured by our professors concerning cryptocurrency.
Big thanks and achievements as you participate in the following Activities listed above.
@prolee cares.

 3 years ago 

U are not a minor but a great icon . U work is interesting and enjoy ur stay in steemit .
Am @ kynso.

With a cheerful heart, I @chizikky187 is glad to welcome you @onyesoh as one of the #SGG member in the house.
You made a right choice if joining steemit and I assure you will Excel only in your committed efforts to make participation in joining the success hub.
Steemit has many ways of earning like following the @steemitblog.
Right in @steemitblog, we have an ongoing lectures by our steemit crypto professors in @steemitcryptoacademy.
If you'll participate in the lectures, you do the assignment and you earn high.
If you follow @steemalive the best community in steemit, you have many ways of earning in steemalive community.
You write your #lidreport and post under comment on any lid post.
Today's lid report is below 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/live-and-direct-reporting-wednesday-17-3-2021-spotlight-carrots.
Highlight your carrot as a spotlight. Always support lid report.
Always participate in #steemitcontest.
Best regards from here @chizikky187.
@chizikky187 cares and feel free to notify my attention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47