Achievement 3: "content etiquette/Plagarism" by @obinnaemeka on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemian

image.png

I'm very privileged to be among the steemit community. And I must thank each and everyone for your support and encouraging upvotes on my previous Achievments 1 and 2 task.

Today I will be doing my Achievement 3 which is solely on content etiquette related to plagiarism.
Content etiquette is the copying and pasting someone else ideas or content.

images (3).jpeg

WHAT IS PLAGIARISM?

To me I think plagiarism has to do with stealing, immating or copying and pasting an authors content with his consent or claiming ownership of an authors content.

TYPES OF PLAGIARISM

Plagiarism is further by divided in to four different types. Which are;

  • The self type of Plagiarism: This has to do with you trying to repost your old content on the steemit platform.
  • The mosaic type of plagiarism: This has to do with the stealing of contents from different authors, compiling them to form a post on the steemit.
  • The Direct type of plagiarism: This is actually the type of plagiarism that has to do with the compying and of pasting of authors content without editing or changing any word nor character.
    The Accidental type of plagarism: As the name implies, it is when you create and post a content that someone else has posted already.

CONSEQUENCES OF PLAGARISM

The consequences of PLAGARISM is as follows;

  • Flagging of your post
  • Downvoting your post
  • It attract suspension
  • It reduces one's reputation

HOW TO AVOID PLAGARISM

  • Using your own ideas, informations and opinions.
  • By siting the source of a particular author's writes up.
  • By using quotation mark to indicate a writer's spoken word. Etc

Rmemarks:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them" at the end of this task post.

Warm regards to everyone for reading and your supports, most especially;
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator03
@cryptokannon
@whitestallion
@errisprecious
You all brought me this far. Much appreciated.

Sort:  

Hey @obinnaemeka, welcome to steemit.

I believe with the completion of this achievement task you would have learnt the importance of sourcing and citing. I wish you a great journey on steemit.

PLEASE DO NOT MENTION CURATORS. YOU CAN MENTION YOUR GREETERS.

Please add this remark at the end of your achievement task as guided by cryptokannon.

please put remarks,
"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them" at the end of this task post.

For more help, you can visit Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette by cryptokannon.

#pakistan #affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much @aniqamashkoor for the correction. I will do just that now. Thanks once again much appreciated

 3 years ago (edited)

Please @psicoparedes i'm inviting you to come and verify my Achievement 3 post. I've posted since 7 days ago and i've not been verified yet.. i'll be glad if my request is been grantend.
Thanks in anticipation sir @psicoparedes

Helloo @obinnaemeka. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now continue with the program and perform your achievement #4, which is called applying markdown. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: Do not mention the curators. Only mention your greeters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28