TJK introducing myself @nostifer

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

41 years in and from the U.S. I am TJ King, and I don't know what I'm doing but I have hope. I've been a manager, a worker, a student, BBQ pit master among many others. Currently I'm learning all I can about code and programming and developing. I have a need to create I suppose. I saw a piece of code one night and for whatever reason it changed everything. You see, I'm a bit of a writer, or at least I like to tell myself that, and though I knew nothing of code I found I could read it somewhat. It resembled the constructs of a play, though Shakespeare it was not. Yet, it could be is what intrigued me, and down the rabbit hole I go. The first places it led where blockchains and cryptocurr
IMG_20201003_103145.jpg
encies, of which I was completely in the dark. That's ok because the one thing I'm always willing to do is learn. So, the past few months I've thrown myself in to learning all I can about the corner of the universe, and I'm hopeful to learn so much more now that I am here. I'm not going to lie, it was a dark road that led me here to Steemit, but I expect it will fill with light before all is said and done. I find myself drowning in code and platforms and technology as the more I learn the less I seem to know and so I just go at it harder because I have a dream to build and create something I can give to my only son. There are times though that I feel I am drowning in this endeavor and may gain what I seek but at the cost of my soul. That is the light that shines through for my hopes in Steemit community; at heart I am a writer and seems I've spent my whole life avoiding that responsibility. I cannot deny that when I write I bare my soul. I also cannot deny that when I write I can create and I feel powerful and I get a rush and just feel unbelievable. Mostly though, when I write I feel like me. So, I hope to entertain both sides of this coin here. Where I continue to learn the possibilities of the crypto and blockchain evolution, but also get back to the root of who I am and share and get honest feedback. I know I just started but I'm happy I'm here.

Sort:  

Welcome bro

Thank you brother

Hi @nostifer, nice to meet you, I'm @girolamomarotta, member of the Steem Greeters Team.

Congratulations for completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification.

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security (read here)

Remember that if you complete the first 4 steps, you can be eligible to apply for 500SP minnowsupport.

For the newcomers, the Nursery Community has been created. Visit and join it, if you want.

See you soon!

Thank you for the opportunity to learn and grow. I look forward to every step, opportunity, and obstacle along the way.

I believe this is really a good way to approach the platform.

The feeling I had is that you are a user who can have really much to say here.

I hope you will enjoy this beautiful adventure

Greetings 🖖

#twopercent #italy #italia #affable

Thank you for the encouragement. I'm not sure what user means yet but hopefully it is a good thing. I have a dream for a better world and a better way for my son and I'll learn anything and traverse any path to get there. I'm appreciative of all the encouragement and enlightenment along the way.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by girolamomarotta from STEEM POD Project.

We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Hello bro welcome to steemit

Thank you kind sir.

 4 years ago 

Hi, @nostifer.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

Thank you for the welcome and the advice.

 4 years ago 

Hello @nostifer. Welcome to Steemit. Soon I'll be reading to you in any writing contest. Now there's a lot in the different communities. You can join to them. Regards from Latin America 🌎

Thank you I hope that is so. Hopefully I'll learn to navigate to them soon.

 4 years ago 

welcome to steemit.

Thank you

Nice introductory I'm sure you will find purpose on steem it fun.

You're much welcome @nostifer

Thank you

welcome to steemit.. keep following @steemitblog for the update....

#onepercent
#bangladesh

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29