Achievement2 @noraandy Task: Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

A beautiful morning to my steemit family. With joy in my heart and smiles on my cheek, i write my achievement2 post.

20210821_085134.jpg

Let's talk about security. In our existence as human beings, we possess and store up for ourselves and others various tangible and intangible treasures which we consider valuables, these includes; money, precious jewellery, documents, intellectual property, etc.

In the course of protecting and safe guarding these treasures, we adopt various means of doing so, some of which includes; using passwords, locks and keys, Personal Identification Numbers (PIN), safes, cabinets, flash drives and other external storage, now these means of protection we will refer to as "security". Now to the questions;

Question 1:
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes,i have retrieved all my keys on steemit. While doing my registration on steemit, my keys for steemit was given to me and I've kept them safe.

Question 2:
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes i know each key functions and restrictions, i read and understood about each keys. Let me talk about them;

Posting keys: it is used to login to the steemit account, and its also used to post and comment, edit and do other things on steemit. A limited posting key is used to restrict the damage from a compromised account key.

Active keys: it is used for tasks like power up/down, transferring funds, convertinv steem dollars, updating profile details and placing market order.

Owner key: this is the most powerful key, can change any key account, used ro recover compromised account.

Memo key: used in encrypting and decrypting memos when transfering funds.

Master password: used to derive all keys for your account.

Question 3:
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have saved it in my external hard drive where it is safe from hackers. I can access it there.

Question 4:
Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem account. Here is the process:

From my profile, i click on "wallet", it takes me to my wallet page, then I click on the arrow beside the steem account,

Screenshot_20210821-100015_Chrome.jpg

options will show, then I click on "transfer",it will take me to the transfer account page, then I input the name of the account I want to transfer to and input the amount.

Screenshot_20210821-100109_Chrome.jpg

Question 5:
Do you know how to power up your steem?

I know how to power up my steem. I will go to my wallet, and click on the arrow beside the Steem account, then I will click on the arrow beside the steem amount

Screenshot_20210821-100015_Chrome.jpg

options will show and I'll click on power up it will take me to Convert to Steem power page then I input the amount and power it.

Screenshot_20210821-100150_Chrome.jpg

It was nice doing this. I cant wait to do my next achievement.

here is my achievement1 post link:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@noraandy/achievement1-my-introduction-to-steemit-by-noraandy
Cc:
@unyimeetuk
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Thank you @sumit71428 for the verification. I'll definately going to look into achievement3.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @noraandy,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hello, it's me the country representative of Pakistan. I hope you are enjoying the steemit journey. This is an amazing platform that will benefit you in many ways.

We are keen to support you so you can join the courses for beginners that Steemit Crypto Academy has been offering.
By the time you have completed your Achievement 4 in the Newcomers Achievement Program at Newcomers Community, We have the Beginners Level Introductory Courses that is so easy to complete and you may learn more about the cryptocurrencies and get to earn as well.

For more info visit the link below and if you have any query you can ask.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/steemit-crypto-academy-beginners-package

Regards,
@vvarishayy
Discord: vvarishayy#3781
Telegram: @vvarishayy

Hello, it's me the country representative of Pakistan. I hope you are enjoying the steemit journey. This is an amazing platform that will benefit you in many ways.

We are keen to support you so you can join the courses for beginners that Steemit Crypto Academy has been offering.
By the time you have completed your Achievement 4 in the Newcomers Achievement Program at Newcomers Community, We have the Beginners Level Introductory Courses that is so easy to complete and you may learn more about the cryptocurrencies and get to earn as well.

For more info visit the link below and if you have any query you can ask.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/steemit-crypto-academy-beginners-package

Regards,
@vvarishayy
Discord: vvarishayy#3781
Telegram: @vvarishayy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43