Achievement1: my introduction to steemit by @noraandy

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello beautiful people of steem. This is my first ever post in the newcomers community and also on steemit as a whole. It has always been my desire to belong to a platform where creativity is appreciated, knowledge is shared and rewarded.

IMG_1850.JPG

My name is Nora Andy, a 28year old beautiful and chubby Lady full of life and a Citizen of Nigeria and an indigene of Akwa Ibom State(Land of Promise)
I have been hearing about steemit for sometime and I really wanted to know more and thanks to @unyimeetuk who helped me to understand the platform and everything I need to know to get started.

Believe me, I am liking it already lol. Seeing the value on trending post is really encouraging and I hope my trending posts will someday inspire someone too.

I am a passionate business woman who studied Chemistry/computer science in college and since after graduation, I have tried fusing what I learnt in college in my business. I know you are eager to know the nature of my business. Don't worry I will tell you haha.

I am into the business of buying and selling of goods and rendering of services like quenching of hunger and satisfying the fashion world.

So in simple terms, I import bags and shoes from china and render hunger quenching services like production of pastries like egg rolls, buns, meatpie, fishpie, samosa, spring rolls, Sharwama, chicken pie and pizza.

Below is a photo of my imported bags
IMG-20210217-WA0003.jpg

And here is a photo of a cake i made
IMG-20201216-WA0004.jpeg

My experience with crypto started when someone wanted to buy my pizza with litecoin. I was so lost because at that time, I didn't know anything about crypto. I had to ask him to explain what it means to me and I got a fair knowledge of what crypto is all about and I have
even bagged some tokens.

a beautiful photo of myself
IMG_20201219_125511_1(1).jpg

Since the thirst for knowledge can't be satisfied, I am hopeful that I will get to learn even more about crypto here on this steemit blockchain and aside crypto I hope to learn too about foods, arts, travels, fashion, life and business. I hope to see posts relating to the areas I just mentioned.

Swimming, cycling, cooking, travelling, writing, reading, meeting new people are my hobbies and I dislike everything bad. Bad things may include lies, backbiting, stealing,disappointments, etc. I know as humans, we lie and sometimes, we do it as a necessity.

Since I am a passionate business person, my posts here will really be about business and anything done to make money is a business so I am here to explore and also share knowledge which will add value to people's life and also add money to people's wallet and I sincerely hope and believe that My presence here on steemit will help me touch lives and inspire people to be better and live better.

Keep steeming, keep prospering and don't stop loving!!!
Have you a good one

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @noraandy, I warmly welcome you to the world of steemit. Steemit is a blockchain where you earn by posting quality and contents.
I also want to use this medium to invite to join sporty-chain, a community where you can build your writing skills, share your sport views, get sport update and also grow in both your reputation and steem power.

I wish you success in all your activities on steemit. Once more,you are welcome.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for the warm welcome. I'll sure take my time to go round and join some communities.

Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @noraandy. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, join steemkids communnnity if you love kids annd want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @ngoenyi. I appreciate the warm gesture. I will look through the achievement tasks and join the necessary communities.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit community @noraandy, ensure you make new friends.😉

Here is a A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

Congratulations 🎉 on completing your achievement 1 task. Please proceed to your achievement 2 task here. You can find the list of all achievement task here. And Here are some useful tutorial and guild to educate you more on steemit

There is a package for you as a new member on steemit trying to kick start his crypto Academy beginners courses, to read about the package >>>>click<<<<

Here are a few community you can join to promote your ideas apart from the newcomers community where you will have to post your achievement posts

Steem Nigeria

Steem Crypto Academy

Steem nursery

Please endeavor to follow @steemitblog to get the latest updates on steemit, and also follow @Pennsif to get valid news on the steemit ecosystem and environs.

You are loved ✌✌

@lovveday cares 😊

 3 years ago 

@lovveday i really appreciate the warm gesture and the guide,i sure will go through it.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @noraandy,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago (edited)

Awwwww,thank you very much @steemcurator03 and @rypo01 for this warm gesture. I really appreciate it and hope to make the best out of it.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much. I really appreciate the warm gesture

 3 years ago 

Hello @noraandy , I warmly welcome you to the steemit family and want to use this medium to invite to join financialsecurity were you can build your writing skills and grow in both your reputation as well as steem power. Once again you are welcome

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate this warm welcome . @hisgeneral will you help me understand what happens in the community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51