Achievement 5 Task 1 by @njaywan: Review of Steemworld.orgsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

After reading this post by @yohan2on on Steemworld.org, I got the overall knowledge on how the system, its individual tools and sections work as well as some very vital information on voting power, delegations, vote amounts, etc. It really painted a picture for me, especially where he touched on vote power and how curation affects your % of vote power remaining. He also enlightened me on 'Mentions' which indicates people who tagged me, 'orders' which enables me to buy or sell steem, among others.

My Review Of Steemworld.org

Steemworld.org was developed by @steemchiller and it is incredibly well organized and user friendly. Most people can therefore control it without assistance of an experienced user. I have used Steemworld.org on both my android and my laptop and I realized that both interfaces present the same functions and items: the only difference is the screen size. So if you use it on a smart phone, the results is quite the same. I realized that it is basically the 'ledger' for my account as it records every transactions, activities, upvotes, mentions, etc associated with my account. I can now successfully manage my own account by viewing the exact details of my account. I would now like to share my experience with this tool and explain it with my level of understanding.

To access the site visit this link Steemworld.org. Then on the top right hand side, login with your username and your posting key. If you skip this primary step you would be viewing activities of @steemchiller which is set by default.

steemworld.jpg

Here, I navigated to the dashboard. I saw on the top left hand side my voting power which was set at a 100%, my various voting amounts corresponding to the voting power % and individual steem links to other steem resources.

voting power.jpg

Beneath the voting power calibration are various useful resources. There multiple categories in this section which provide detailed information about the category.

stats.jpg

Stats

This category gives a general overview of my account as it gave details pertaining my vote amounts, effective steem power, mentions, followers, reputation, etc.

Balances

This tabulated the individual balances held in my account. It emphatically states the account value at the top, account balance, vesting shares , amounts redrawn, and so on. On the right hand side of this category, it even allows me to transfer in either steem or sbp to other users or to exchanges.

Account Details

This is broken down into account, profile, authorities, resource credits and witness votes. The account section provides me with the details of my account such as my id, my name, recovery account, reset account and keeps track of my account activities.

Delegations

This indicates both outgoing and incoming delegations and since I have no delegations, they both labeled zero as shown below.

delegations.jpg

Followers

This category provides me with details about my followers and comes with a search dialogue box which enables me to find my followers quite easily.

Mentions

Here, I am able to see various users who tagged me in their posts and comments, indicating who tagged me, and whether it was in a comment or in a post as shown below.

mentions.jpg

Orders

Here, I can buy or sell steem within the orderbook. Ongoing orders will be shown within the open orders section. Conversions and withdrawals will also be shown in the respective sections. Found below is the interface.

orders.jpg

Markets Info

This provides details about crypto pairs and their various buy and sell rates, as well as info such as the total 24hr supply of steem, its ask and bid price, etc.

Account Operations

Scroll further down to see this section. It gives full details on my operations on a daily basis, indicating the time within which said activity took place.

operations.jpg

Tools

Scroll further down and you'll see a set of extra tools may come in handy in the near future

tools.jpg

To the attention of @cryptokannon. Thank you for your attention.

#achievement5 #cryptokannon #steemit #newbie #steemexclusive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50