Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

20200714_101226.jpg

Hi!
I am honoured to be part of the Steem Greet community. My name is Mohammed Nuru. I am 21 years old and I'm from Ghana. I am an undergraduate student studying BSc Geological Science and I just completed my second year.


Matriculation

I chose Geology because I wanted to help the world tackle its numerous problems such as climate change, ground and fresh water depletion, etc. My hobbies and passion include writing, music, movies, soccer and I'm also a big fan of cryptocurrency. I prefer writing poetry most of the time, however I tend to lean more towards crypto if an idea sparks through my mind.

I joined steemit this month as a result of my constant research on blockchain and my love for it. I learnt that not only could I share my skills with the world, but could earn from it as well. I mostly stay positive and see the best in people but tend to dislike judgemental people and the toxic ones as well. I hope to find publications about the environment, cryptocurrency, technology, poetry or basically any post which will help broaden my horizon. I have already made a few postings and intend to continue writing on crypto, technology, travel, poetry and so on.

Screenshot_20200807-083515_Gallery.jpg

I am new to steemit and still figuring out how it truely operates, but I'm here to stay. I just discovered this community and read the welcome post by @cmp2020. I intend to make great publications in this community and on steemit as a whole and hopefully become one of the giants Steem has to offer.


Bongo granite in the Upper East Region

Also, my dream is to help defeat the global environmental challenges facing our world currently and help to achieve the sustainable development goal laid down by the United Nations particularly in Africa.

In a nutshell, I would like to thank @cryptokannon for the publication that helped me complete task 1.

#introduceyourself #achievement1 #ghana #life #cryptokannon

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start on August.


Welcome to steem blockchain,@njaywan

As a newbie, here are some of the resources that may help you to grow on steem blockchain.

  1. https://steem.center - a resource to learn more about steem.
  2. https://steemworld.org - if you become active on steem, you are likely to this resource daily.
  3. https://auto.steemdb.online - a very useful tool to auto vote your favorite steem user.
  4. https://stateofthedapps.com - you get an overall view of the dapps on steem blockchain. Check the dapps out to find out which one appeals to you.
  5. https://unsplash.com and https://pixabay.com - are good sources of malware-free free images that you can use in your blog.

Finally, don't forget to check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it. It is both intellectually and financially rewarding.

Alright thank you for the guidelines

Hi @njaywan. You are highly welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Thanks so much for introducing yourself. You have successfully accomplished achievement 1

Kindly proceed to Achievement 2 - Basic security of a steem account.

Thank you

Hi @njaywan
Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon! 😊


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10sand #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

Okay, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91