Achievement 3 by @nilanka95 Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Yellow Bright Business Idea Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail.png Image Created Source Canva


Hello Guys!

Today, I thought to work on another Achievement Task on this steemit community to get improve my knowledge regarding steemit through the Newcomers Achievement Program organized by @cryptokannon.

Currently, I have a basic idea about the security features of this Steemit platform as I could successfully follow the Achievement 2 Task. I am always trying my best to understand it as much as possible. I hope that following this Newcomers Achievement Program will help me to know more about this platform and its process.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px).gif


WHAT IS PLAGIARISM


Plagiarism in the literal sense of the word is the publication of the ideas of others as one's own ideas without any permission. Here, if we do not mention any information that gives an opinion about his right to the original owner of the relevant idea, it can be considered as plagiarism. In addition to the ideas of others, publishing the image created by others as one's own without any permission of the owner is also called plagiarism.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px).gif


WHAT ARE THE TYPES OF PLAGIARISM


According to my research, there are several common types of Plagiarism and perhaps we have done this one form of plagiarism without realizing it.


Direct Plagiarism

  • If we publish something as our own without any modification and without mentioning the original owner and original source, it can be simply called Direct Plagiarism. This is not something that usually happens to everyone and if someone does something like this, he is committing an offense that can be punished.

Self Plagiarism

  • This is something that some people usually do out of laziness, and if they try to profit from it by repeating their own ideas without any changes, it can be called Self Plagiarism. This is also prohibited on our steemit blog site and posting your comments repeatedly will interfere with the concept of Proof-Of-Brain.

Accidental Plagiarism

  • We call accidental plagiarism when some people post ideas by oversight or by mistake. Plagiarism in this situation is not considered very wrong and if this kind of thing happens in steemit, there will probably be a second chance.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px).gif


HOW TO PREVENT PLAGIARISM


To prevent plagiarism from happening, we use the citation method when posting articles on steemit. By doing so, we give the original owner of the quoted idea his rights. Let's see how to do this in a simple example that I have taken through the internet.

Many people think of plagiarism as copying another's work or borrowing someone else's original ideas. But terms like "copying" and "borrowing" can disguise the seriousness of the offense.Source

Above I have simply explained how to do it correctly and now let's see how to use someone else's image for our article.

Image Source Canva


growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px).gif

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"


This is all about my Achievement 3 Task post which is created to get an idea about Content Etiquette in the steemit. Again I hope to meet you all through my next post which is Achievement 4 Task.


growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px).gif


If you want to know more about me, here is my Introduction post. Always follow me to read more valuable contests.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 last year 

Thank you @fuli for your support.

 last year 

Hello
@nilanka95

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

Thank you brother for inviting me to your community.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @nadeesew

 last year 

Thank you very much for your valuable vote.

Congratulations, your Achievement 2 Task has been verified. Please continue to Achievement 4
task.

Curators Note : Rate 2

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards your Post. You can read the steps to join here

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure for mention the greeter to verify your achievement task.
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts

 last year 

Thank you @heriadi for your cooperation. I highly appreciate your support. Of course, I will stay active in some other communities. Thanks for the guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77