MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @ngozi996 MENTORED BY @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemit World,

After careful considerations, consultations and proof that the business works, I'm thrilled that I have finally joined this amazing community. Having heard a lot about this community I'm convinced I made the right choice.
This is an Introduction about myself.
IMG_20210319_155541.jpg

PROFILE

My Name is Ngozi Ozurumba from Ngor-Okpala local Government Area in Imo State.
I'm the 1st child and daughter of 3 children. Born into the Family of Mr and Mrs Friday Ozurumba. I'm a graduate of Imo State University department of Marketing.
I was born in the southern part of Nigeria,Lagos to be precise,before moving to Osun State where I completed my primary school before moving to the East, Owerri where I continued my secondary and tertiary education.

IMG_20200828_090855.jpg
My Sister and I.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND.

I honestly can't remember the names of all my Nursery and primary schools because we were always moving from school to school depending on where my parents lived at the time,until we moved with my mum to Osun state where I completed my primary education at Federal Polythecnic Ede Nursery and Primary staff school before moving to the East where I continued my secondary school at Alvana Model secondary school Owerri and then headed to the university.

IMG_20201110_084501.jpg

HOBBIES
My hobbies are:

Singing
Travelling
Reading novels
writing
seeing foreign movies
Learning new words: This has helped my vocabulary.
Meeting new people : it has helped me improve in my communication skills.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
I knew about steemit through my pastor @ceendy20. Truthfully I was reluctant to join cause most platforms come up with enticing packages and rewards, and the moment you join its "what you ordered vs what you got", but after careful considerations and proof which I was always seeing on @ceendy20 social media handles I decided to come on board.

IMG_20210128_145724.jpg
Me @ngozi996

Lastly I want to thank you @ceendy20 for consistently posting about this,listening to my plenty questions, providing answers and bringing me onboard to join this amazing community. I look forward to an exciting experience.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @ngozi996. Successes both in steemit and in your other activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful to you.. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development.There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thank you @warrenjemkis for the welcome and the advices. Thank you also for the various community links. I intend to take full advantage of them.

UpWith a cheerful heart, I @chizikky187 is glad to welcome you @ngozi996 as one of the #SGG member in the house.
You made a right choice if joining steemit and I assure you will Excel only in your committed efforts to make participation in joining the success hub.
Steemit has many ways of earning like following the @steemitblog.
Right in @steemitblog, we have an ongoing lectures by our steemit crypto professors in @steemitcryptoacademy.
If you'll participate in the lectures, you do the assignment and you earn high.
If you follow @steemalive the best community in steemit, you have many ways of earning in steemalive community.
You write your #lidreport and post under comment on any lid post.
Today's lid report is below 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/live-and-direct-reporting-wednesday-17-3-2021-spotlight-carrots.
Highlight your carrot as a spotlight. Always support lid report.
Always participate in #steemitcontest.
Best regards from here @chizikky187.
@chizikky187 cares and feel free to notify my attention.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @ngozi996. You made the right choice joining the platform where making money is made easy. Please do well to get involved with the numerous communities starting from @steemalive, the best community where we connect, there is a lot to keep you busy with from the #thedairygame, #lidreport to the #mytownin10pics. There is also @SteemWomenClub specifically for women all around the world, currently there is an amazing contest going on that you can also join and write. There is also the @steemitfood for food lovers where you make posts on anything food. If you are a pet lover there is @fur-friends that is for pet posts. For photography follow @worldofxpilar. Also follow @steemitblog for every latest news in the platform

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-53-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-45

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank you @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Nice 👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you @saleehu

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the upvote @bright-obias
Thank you @steemcurator03 for the vote. I intend to steem on!!

 3 years ago 

Hello Ngozi, welcome to steemit. Where you found yourself is a platform for content creators and i trust you are one! Just share your content and receive your reward in $$$.

You are welcome, less i forget, that your sister is looking more beautiful, i hope she will be joining us here soon 😅. Welcome, have fun and steem!

 3 years ago 

I'll pass on your comment to her.😁. Thank you @bright-obias

 3 years ago 

You are welcome! Did you downvote the comment? @ngozi996

 3 years ago 

No I didn't @bright-obias

 3 years ago 

I had to go back and check and found out I did. I've removed it,guess that was my first day here,was just pressing things up and down. I'm sorry

 3 years ago 

hola me parece muy buena tu presentación al lado de tu hermana. te seguiré para que me sigas también. saludos.

 3 years ago 

I really wish I could understand what you said here but my heart receives the welcome. Thank you @yuly.villa

 3 years ago 

Hello @ngozi996, you're highly welcome to this great platform @steemit. Am @prolee a member of the @steemalive greeters guide, #sgg. You, agreeing to join @steemit is a good and beneficial idea.
As a @steemalive member now, you're expected to participate in the community activities, like partaking in the LID report, here is a good sample of a LID report, https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@tenguhatanga/the-lid-timeline-report-for-my-posts-16-03-2021-ghost-town-activities-100-powered-up, you can go through it. Also making a "diary post", "mytowntenpics" post in the @steemalive community.
Am not limiting your visit to other communities and partaking in their contest. You're free to explore other communities and participate in their various contests. If you take a stroll to @Worldofxpilar, a contest on Cityscape Photography and Art is going on there. Also in @steemgeography, a contest about 'your favourite season' is being hosted there. If you're a good cook, just take a cab to @steemfoods and post about your food preparation. Hello friend, @ngozi996, because of the care I have for you, I want you to go learn and earn in steemcryptoacademy where we're lectured by our professors concerning cryptocurrency.
Big thanks and achievements as you participate in the following Activities listed above.
@prolee cares.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I'll definitely go through the LID and I'm hoping to become a very active member of the @steemalive community. Thanks once again @ prolee

You are very much welcome...
You are indeed making the right decision...

 3 years ago 

Thank you. @ninagold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43