Achievement 2 @neelamroy07 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians,

Here I am going to explain about achievement2 task, in this I will talk about the most important security keys provided by steem.


dreamstime

Password stands for protecting the information from hackers or someone who wants to steal your private data.
When I registered on steem, I found a download file, and after download the file, I checked there were many keys with a different name, and each key content different QR code and different password combination of digit and letters.
After some days passed I know the importance of keys when I am started to use them.
Today I am getting the opportunity to explain every key, and I am very thankful to @cryptokannon he given all guidelines to newcomers.

Q1-Do you know each of these functions and restrictions?

Ans:- Yes I got 5 keys on steemit.

(Private posting key, Private memo key, Private active key, Private owner key, Master password)

1-Private posting key-we used this code to login into the account, it is also used for posting/voting/updating and all social actions inside the profile.

2-Private memo key-It is used to transfer the fund in encrypt and decrypt memos.

3-Private active key-Basically this key is used for wallet-related actions, such as steem transferring/marketing up-down/all financial activity/ converting steem action, etc.

4-Private owner key-This key is useful to reset all other keys. In case of stolen password or missed password, we can recover our account within 30 days at steemit website( www.steemit.com). we should keep carefully this password from third party.

5-Master password-This password is a very very important key, using this key we can generate all the above 4 keys document again, so kindly do not share this key with anyone.

Q2- Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Ans2- Not yet, I kept my password safe, so till now I do not require to retrieve new.

Q3-how do you plan to keep your master password?

Ans3- I already downloaded the keys document and I save it on google drive with a strong password. Also, send this document to my email id.

Q4-Do you know how to transfer your steemit token to another account?

Ans4- Yes, 1st I log in to my steem profile, then I should click on the wallet option, which is the right side of the top.

go to wallet.PNG

The new page will be open https://steemitwallet.com/@neelamroy07/transfers, if already login into wallet account then we can proceed the transfer. If not I will login to wallet account with my user id and password, later I should click on steem menu option and will get the transfer option as shown in the picture

steem option.PNG

By clicking on the transfer option, the new pop-up will be open there i should write the name to whom I am transferring the steem then put the steem count, then click on next. The picture is given below.

22.PNG

Again I will get a new pop-up to confirm the transfer. The picture is given below.

21213.PNG
If I click on the "ok" button the transfer will succeed.

Q5- Do you know how to power up your steem?

Ans-Yes. For doing a power up my steem, again I have to follow the same steps till steem menu option, I already explained in the previous question answer, now I should click on power up option.

power up.PNG

After clicking on "POWER UP the new pop-up will show as below picture

pwer up.PNG

This is me

To the attention of @cryptokannon and @neerajkr03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is a catch-up vote. You can continue to the next achievement task. You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I am looking forward to the next achievement.

Hi @neelamroy07

Warm greetings from Beautiful World Community. I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :-

7647966644_e373894cdf_bx.jpg

Click here to join our community



Here Is Ongoing Contest


📢 Contest Remainder: Week #2 // PROMOTE YOUR COUNTRIES TRADITIONAL FOOD CONTEST || Beautiful World || Prize: 12 Steem || Only 2 Days Left

📢 Quiz Contest: Who Is Called The Paradise Of The World? // WEEK: 01

 3 years ago 

Thank you to inviting me. sure I will try to participate in all contents. all topics which you said, really good and intresting.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations !
logo-seven.png
We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51