Achievement 2 @nayabshafqat Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

I am excited to Share with you My accomplishment of Completing Achievement 2 on Steemit Which focuses On the topic of Basic Security on the Steem platform. Through this achievement I have gained a deeper Understanding Of the various security measures & best practices that are necessary to protect oneself & ones Account on Steemit .

Furthermore I am Also taking steps to power up my account gradually which Is an Essential Aspect of Building A Strong presence on Steemit .

image.png
source

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have retrieved all of my keys On Steemt and have taken The necessary Steps to secure my account . I understand the importance of managing M y keys Carefully to protect My Account & ensure the Safety of My Asset On the platform .

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions ?

Posting Key

  • Allows user to make posts comment and vote . it does Not allow the Transfer of fund and therefore it is the Least powerful key .

Active Key

  • Allow users to do everything that the posting Key does plus it enable them to Transfer fund power up power down and Set up a savings Account .

Owner Key

  • This key is the most Powerful of all key and Is used to change other key As well as recover account if they are lost or compromised .

Memo Key

  • It allow users to encrypt and decrypt memo when sending and receiving fund .

How do you plan to keep your master password?

As a user of Steemit I understand that My master password is crucial component In securing My Account and keeping My assets safe On the platform. Therefore I plan to take several steps to ensure that My master Password is stored securely:

  • Memorize the password: I Will memorize the master password and Avoid writing It down electronic device.
  • Store the password offline: I Will store a physical copy of my Password in Secure offline Location such a safe.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

1st i was login into my steemit account then click on wallet then i open wallet. after that i click on drop down button then click on transfer button.

Screenshot (1940).png

then i need to put the user name amount i need to transfer to another account. as you see in screenshot.

Screenshot (1941).png

just click on nest button then apply my active key then conform.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

1st i need to open my wallet then option drop down. then click on power up button.

Screenshot (1942).png

write the amount you want to power . then click on power up button.

Screenshot (1943).png

then apply i private active key and my steem is transfer to power up

Screenshot (1944).png

Screenshot (1945).png

I would like To extend a special thanks to @areebatariq For their invaluable Assistance in Helping me post this achievement . Their guidance and support have been instrumental in enabling me to navigate through The process and Successfully complete this task . I am Truly grateful For their efforts and appreciate their Contribution towards my Steemit Journey

Sort:  

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4.

The title of your publication should be: "Achievement 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #yourcountry, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 last year 

Hello
@nayabshafqat

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55