Achievement 2 basic security on steemits

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

IMG_20230203_200352_610.jpg

<div class ="text-center''>

Introduction

Hi, It's the 1st month of February 2023( happy new month). I want to answer this questions so I could gain my verifications. Here are the questions.

QUESTION 1: HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMITS.

Yes I was fortunate to retrieve the keys on steemits. The keys are 6 in numbers, there are the active key, posting key, memo key, owner key.

QUESTIONS 2: DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTION AND RESTRICTIONS.

Yes I know their functions. The day I had retrieved the keys, I immediately did some research about them and I understood them perfectly. The keys I had applied some learnings are the....

ACTIVE KEYS

According to my understanding this keys are mostly used for the financial aspect of your steem, it is related to your steem balance and also powering up your account.

POSTING KEYS

This is when the users have the full access to post , comment, vote and do other stuff in the steem account.

MEMO KEYS

All I could understand about this key is that it is used in messenging and also sending disputes.

QUESTIONS 3:HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD.

Keeping my master password is not that stressful. There is this diary app I have in my phone, I'm the only one that can have access to the dairy app because I know the password offhand, so I'll just safe my master password there, and also I can just jot down the master password in one of my private book and lock it up in my personal cupboard.

QUESTION 4:DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT.

That was the first thing I was taught when I was sign up because I was wondering how to transfer it and@mesola shows me is simple to do it and on my own I try doing the transfer and I see it was simply.

I log into my wallet with my active key and then I click on the small icon and then click transfer.

Screenshot_20230206-065911.jpg

After that I type the receiver name and The amount of the steem which I want to transfer.

Screenshot_20230206-070021.jpg

Then I press okay and the transaction was successful.

QUESTION 5:DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM.

I was being taught about this recently and I know a little of it, but as time goes by I'm sure I'm going to learn more about it. The one I know is that you'll have to go to the steem wallet, still under the steem you'll go to power up . Next you'll take the steem to your account and then you'll do some confirmation, after that you'll have to put your active key , from there the steem will go to your steem power.

Screenshot_20230203-202406.jpg
This is my screenshot of my steem wallet before I power, so what I did was to login into my wallet with my active key and the balance now change from black to green.

Screenshot_20230203-202443.jpg
After login into my wallet I click on the small icon by the side of my steem token and alot was display then I click on Power Up.

Screenshot_20230203-202604.jpg
When I click on Power Up it took me to another page where I put in the amount of steem I want to power up then click on the power up botten

Screenshot_20230203-202622.jpg

At this stage everything was successful and I click on ok then my liquid steem was moved to power up.

I just hope I've answered all your questions according to your test . And all I really hope for is to achieve my verification.

Much love to STEEMITS 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

LOVE YOU ALL 💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞.

Cc
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi

My first post

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ngoenyi

Hi @natalia3, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70