Achievement 2 @naniarmansyah Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

key-74534_1280.jpg
Source

Dear, fellows!
Before continuing to my achievement 2 task, I would like to express my deepest gratitude and appreciation to the entire steemit members for all supports on my introduction post here.
For my achievement 2 task, here is my presentation about what I have known on "Basic Security on Steem".

There are several keys/passwords provided by steemit system. Since the passwords are derived from many-many complicated letter, I have never changed any of them yet but it could be possible in the future to make sure they are secured and well protected. I do aware that losing them means losing my account.

Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have retrieved all the keys.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Master Key is a first-level key of my account. Once I secure my master password, i have fully acces to other password.

The posting key is used to post the contents, comment, and to vote.

The active key is used for sensitive issues/transaction like powering up and transferring steem.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have kept the Master password offline at a private file on my computer, write in on my personal note book archive and also save it online on the drive of my G-mail account.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, on the steem wallet I should select transfer steem, choose the user account to transfer to, enter the amount I want to transfer.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

To power up my steem, go to my steem wallet. In the wallet, open menu option and select power up. Enter the amount of steem to be power up. To continue the step of powering up you need the active key. Copy the active key from your wallet then log in to finish powering up.

Screenshot_20201010-193755_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20201010-194546_Chrome.jpg

Thanks to @radjasalman for his guidance klik here. To the attention of @cryptokannon and the entire steemit team, again thank you for your supports.

Regards

@naniarmansyah

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Kamu telah diupvote oleh radjasalman
dari Steem POD Project

Kami memberikan voting dengan akun Kurator Komunitas Steemit @steemcurator03 untuk mendukung pendatang baru yang bergabung di steemit.


Silakan kunjungi link ini untuk pedomam dalam melanjutkan tugas Achievement selanjutnya.

Ikuti @steemitblog untuk mendapatkan informasi terkini.

 4 years ago 

Makasih @steemcurator03, makasih pak @radjasalman

Sama-sama 🙏

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 4 years ago 

Makasih dukungannya @steemcurator08

Well explain

 4 years ago 

Thank u @okoyejoshua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41