Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem submitted by @nancygbemi

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings to everyone 👋 it is great delight to make my achievement 2 post on Basic security on steemit.

BASIC SECURITY
Basic security is necessary because its a step to protect your content from been accessed. We need to be conscious and keep our keys safe.

Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have. I received the keys the very moment I register and equally have saved them to my personal phone, As it was stated there how important these keys are, while creating the account.

Question 2
Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions?

Sure I do , I have read each of these keys ,their function and restrictions.We have four major keys which are Active key , memo key, posting key and owner key.

1. Active key
The active key is the only key that I can use to authorize transactions. It is the key that is used when someone want to send his/her SDB or STEEM to another Steemians or an exchange wallet. The key allow the transaction to be executed.

2. Posting Key:
The posting key is the key that is used when a user like me want to start making post in the platform. In a nutshell, it is the key that allow me to login into my account and start publishing my post, commenting on post, re-steem post, and follow other Steemians. My posting key can easily be compromise when I start login my Steemit account on other people device or using unnecessary browser.

3. Memo key:
This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memo when a user transfers funds.

4. Owner key
The owner key is a very powerful key and it is use to recover your account if losted.The owner key is not used regularly only when necessary because of its function.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have plan to keep my master password in a safe place. I have saved it on my phone and on a personal dairy that cannot be access.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to transfer steem token to another steem user account.

  • Go to steem wallet.
  • click the steem drop down.
  • click the transfer.
    As shown from the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220114-211612_1.png

Next I entered the user account name (@cryptokannon) and input the amount of steem (0.003) at the memo box you can leave it empty and then I clicked on next.
Then click on okay to confirmed the transaction before inputting your active key, click sign in immediately transaction became successful as shown from the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220114-211657_1.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know how to power up my STEEM.
step
*Go to wallet
*Click on steem drop down.
*Click on power up .
As shown below.

Screenshot_20220114-211612_2.png

Then entered the amount of steem that I want to power up and click on power up.

Clicked on power up

Screenshot_20220114-211745_1.png

Then entered my active key and clicked on sign in and immediately it was successful.

Thank you Steemians for reading my post looking forward for my next achievement task.

Best Regards:

Cc:-
@cryptokannon
@fombae
@whitestallion
@cryptokannon
@josepha

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 2

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hi, @nancygbemi,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58