Achievement 3 by @muktaseo Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Hello Everyone

I hope my Stematian friends are well by God. I am also good. I have already completed Achievement-1 and Achievement-2. I am grateful to Steemit authorities for giving me the opportunity to work on 'Achievement 3'. 'The subject of Achievement 3 is "Content Etiquette". I will share with you what I know about it.

Black & Yellow 3D How To Creat Content Carousel Instagram Post.png
Canva

Content Etiquette:

Content Etiquette is the customary code of polite behavior in society or among members of a particular profession or group. A very strong code is plagiarism.

What is theft?

Plagiarism is the passing off of another person's work or ideas as one's own without acknowledging the source. He pretends to be the chief director of the work to steal all the credit for himself. It is also a form of plagiarism to claim work that is not yours, without giving credit to the source.
000.jpg
Image by piki superstar on Freepik

Here theft is divided into 4 categories.

Namely:

1 . Direct plagiarism
2 . Self-adventure:
3 . mosaic theft
4 . Accidental Theft

Direct plagiarism

Direct plagiarism is the verbatim copying of a portion of another author's work without attribution or quotation marks. Stealing is illegal. If intentional, he should be punished.

Self-adventure::

Some writers publish their old papers for research and scholarship without citing their old work. It can be said that class 6 essays for the class 10 exam. This is the practice of self-discipline.

mosaic theft

Plagiarism is when you take a sentence from another source without preserving the same general form and meaning as the original without quotation marks or synonyms. This type of theft is called mosaic theft.

Accidental Theft

Accidental plagiarism is when a person fails or neglects to cite their sources. Misquote their sources, or paraphrase a source using sentence structure without unintentionally similar words, or word groups.

Disadvantages of theft:

Stealing has no benefits, but more harm. Plagiarism can be the main reason for your dismissal. It also encourages dishonest research.
It creates obstacles for the individual to achieve success.

Sources need to be cited

To stop stealing.
Acknowledging the main authors
To prevent poor academic performance or failure

How I can avoid plagiarism

I have to be careful about paraphrasing.
I have to be honest when using direct quotes
I would be careful not to cut and paste.
We are committed to doing our own work.source

Citation

Citations are how you let your audience know that a part of your work has been taken from another source. This provides your readers with the information they need to locate the source of the information in the reference.

What are the reasons cited in the source?

Giving proper credit to the authors of the original sources. Preventing the performance of unscrupulous organizations. To help your audience improve your skills and discover new things.
Orange Blue Colorful Happy World Computer Literacy Day Instagram Post.png
Canva

Stealing is a type of crime. We have to give importance to our work, otherwise, it can destroy both our career and reputation. Even Steemit can lose power. So we have to be honest in our work. Only then we can gain fame in our work. I always follow steemit rules. Of course, I will refrain from plagiarism in my writing. I have read and understand the Steemit Etiquette on the Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.
Thank you every one

@muktaseo

From Bangladesh

My 1st Achievement Link

My 2nd Achievement Link

Sort:  

You need to provide examples of text excerpts in this Achievement 3 Task

image.png

 last year 

@heriadi (74) Sir, Thank you very much for commenting on my post. I have fixed the things you asked me to fix in my post. Looking forward to your valuable feedback.
Thank you.

Conratulation,..
Your Achievement 3 task has been verified
You can proceed to the Achievement 4 task

Thank you
Good luck

 last year 

@heriadi (74)Sir,
Thank you

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

 last year 

Great sister@muktaseo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51