Achievement 3 by @muhammad-ahmad Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community16 days ago (edited)

My Diary Game (2).png

Source

Greetings! This is me @muhammad-ahmad and I am posting Achievement:3 in Newcomers' Community. I hope that you all will be fine. I have read the Achievement: 3 and learned so many new things. Now I am sharing my knowledge about Content Etiquette and Plagiarism.

Achievement : 3

What is Plagiarism?

In simple words Plagiarism is using someone's work or something without the permission of him/her is called plagiarism.

Explanation:

We can understand Plagiarism through an easy example If someone has written a post on steemit and I took his text and put it in my post without their permission then it is Plagiarism.This does not mean that only text can be stolen there are so many things that can be stolen just as images audio videos and many more.

Types Of Plagiarism:

There are many types of plagiarism. Some types of Plagiarism are listed below:

  • Source Based Plagiarism
  • Complete Plagiarism
  • Direct Plagiarism
  • Self Plagiarism
  • Paraphrase Plagirism
  • Inaccurate Authorship
  • Accidental Plagirism
  • Mosaic Plagiarism

21.png

Source

Let me describe all of these types in detail.

Source Based Plagiarism:

This type of plagiarism is when someone steals the content and gives the source incorrectly. It may be intentionally or unintentionally.

Complete Plagirism:

This type of plagiarism is when someone copies the text of someone else and then posts it with his name. This is known as Complete Plagiarism.

Direct Plagirism:

This type of plagiarism is when someone copies the text and pastes it in his post without making any kind of changes. It is also known as Copy-Paste Plagiarism.

Self Plagirism:

The type of Plagiarism can be understood by an easy example, Today I posted my Diary and posted it in other communities too.

Paraphrase Plagirism:

This type of plagiarism is when you copy someone's contest and make some changes to it which means you are copying him/her idea that type of plagiarism is known as Paraphrase Plagiarism.

Inaccurate Authorship:

The type of plagiarism in which the ideas etc of the other person are used without giving him proper credit. This type of plagiarism is known as Inaccurate Authorship.

Accidental Plagiarism:

The type of plagiarism is when the source is not given properly due to negligence. This is known as Accidental Plagiarism.

Mosaic Plagiarism:

The type of plagiarism is when someone uses someone else content in his post by merging it etc. This type of Plagirism is known as Mosaic Plagirism.

Suggestions To Avoid Plagirisms:
  • Always use your content because it is better to copy someone else.
  • If you are copying some text etc then use Quotation Marks.
  • If you use some pics etc don't paste the pic only also give a proper source of that pic. This pic must be copyright-free.

What are citations?

Citations are the sources from where the content is being taken.

Example:

If I have taken some text from the internet then we can use Citations . Just like

For example if this text I have copied from the internet then I use the Citations and also give the proper source by [Source](Paste the link here.)

I have learned the Content Etiquette properly and I will not make any mistake by violating it.

Special thanks @oneray for verifying my Achievement:2. I hope this Achievement will be verified.
Kind Regards.

Know About Me

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51