Achievement 3 by @mosin-nagant, Task: Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Logopit_1628504345981.jpg


teemians, I am a newcomer who is working on an achievement program assignment, and this is my third movement. I hope, the results of this task are satisfactor, so that those who have the authority verify it.

October 2018 was my second month achievement as a beginner journalist in one of the national media in Indonesia. At the same time, a number of online media in the province of Aceh at that time were highlighting the issue of the refusal of the community living in one of the sub-districts in Nagan Raya Regency, south west of the province, for the plan to exploit precious metals by a giant gold mining company in their area.

Damage to nature and the environment; loss of historical value; and the fear of contamination from mining waste, are some of the reasons why these communities insist on rejecting the existence of the mine. There was no need to wait until I was there and decided to stay a few days in one of the villages located at the foot of a cool mountain after the media editor where I worked accepted the proposal I had submitted.

A report titled Kabut Prahara di Tanah para Aulia, which I wrote was published two days after my return from that place. Everything seemed fine until I came across a piece of news that made my brows furrow.

The news that I found on a friend's timeline on social media had a different title but the contents quoted raw results from my report without citing the source at all, what?! Slowly, I managed to trace the traces of the person in charge of the local media and began to vent my frustration, until finally I agreed that I would not sue legally with a note, they had to put the source alias attribution into the news they had duplicated.


Illustration


In addition to violating copyrights, for me plagiarists are included in the group of people who are full of fakes and do not deserve a place anywhere because this issue involves aspects of morals, ethics and integrity as human beings. Once a person is dishonest and has been saved by his dishonesty, then he has the potential for a lifetime to repeat his actions.

The Oxford English Dictionary in a journal entitled Plagiarism in Scientific Papers or Publications and Strategic Measures for Prevention (2017) explains that the origin of the word plagiarism is plagiarius meaning 'kidnapper' or plagium which means a 'kidnapping', from Greek, that is plagion. source

In my country, the regulation defines plagiarism as an act intentionally or unintentionally in obtaining or trying to obtain credit or value for a scientific work, by quoting part or all of the work and/or scientific work of others, without stating the source appropriately and adequately. source

"No religion justifies plagiarism unless those who do it have established a new ism/religion, namely plagiarism itself.
@mosin-nagant

Steemit even has a bot that will detect an upload whether it is original or plagiarized. If at any time the robot marks a content as a result of plagiarism, then the perpetrator is most likely excluded from the community.

Citing Achievement Guide 3 for Newcomers, steem provides a scalable blockchain protocol for publicly accessible and immutable content, along with a fast and free digital token (called STEEM) that allows people to earn income by using their brains (which can be called Proof-of-Brain). sources, In the explanation above there is emphasis on the phrase "use your brain".



That is, there is no place for content that is purely plagiarism (content that does not use its own brain, but uses someone else's brain).

If a post embeds a quote or image from a site, it must link to the original link without exception. How to embed the source of both quotes and photos into the upload has been listed in achievement assignment guide collection and assignment materiaps for newcomers.

In addition to emphasizing the importance of the 'proof of brain' concept, steemit also has a steemit etiquette., and I have read and understood the steemit etiquette in the steemit community and will do my best to embrace them. Among other things, steemians not only upload content but also have to perform other obligations; must be careful in uploading content that is potentially sensitive to others—this also includes not uploading content that aims to undermine the identity of the nation, ethnicity, race, and other things that show partiality in a vulgar manner and aim to incite; then don't apply tags that are different from the content because it becomes spam.

That's achievement 3 with my content code of conduct assignment. Because I am aware that there are many shortcomings in this upload, I promise to continue to learn.

𝕱𝖚𝖑𝖑 𝖔𝖋 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊, @mosin-nagant

Sort:  

@mosin-nagant Please add the remark:

"I have read and understood the steemit etiquette in the steemit community and will do my best to embrace them"

 3 years ago 

Yes, @ngoenyi, I have read and understood the steemit etiquette in the steemit community and will do my best to embrace them

No that is not what i meant please.
I meant you should add that remark in your post

 3 years ago 

Oh, I see, thanks

 3 years ago 

I already put it, just now @ngoenyi. Thanks

 3 years ago 

@ngoenyi, please be advised, earlier, some of the source links in my uploads were broken because I put them in a machine translator and it changed the text on them so that no one could access them. Because I'm just learning. I've fixed it. I hope the verification team sees it soon.

Hi @mosin-nagant, good that you have successfully completed achievement 3 corresponding to the program "500SP Minnowsupport"and you are proving to be a steemians with the potential to add value to the steemit platform, in this way I want to congratulate you and encourage you to take those final steps to achieve your goals within Newcomers' Community and show that you are 100% trained.

I want to invite you to complete Achievement 4 that will bring you closer to your goal and provide you with better knowledge.

The title of your publication should be "Achieved 4 by @yourusername - Slogan: Applying formats"

Please tag me / your mentor: Add tags, such as # achievement4 and a hashtag for the country you are currently residing in

Rate 2

Greetings 👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks @wilmer1988, I will try my best.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mosin-nagant,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

@steemcurator03, thanks u for this support, @tocho2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67