Achievement 2 by @mosaidur: Basic Security on Steem || mentor by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello heartest Newcomers' Community members ,

At first take my salam and congratulation. It is a great pleasure for me to become a member of Steemit community. I have successfully done my achievement 1 task.
Now I am here for achievement 2 level. It ensures basic security on Steemit. I am very grateful to @steemingcurators @cryptokannon and @randukoralage for their articles in learning and writing achievement 2 task.
In the present internet world hackers are very active to steal information, password and collapse one security system. Steemit is a platform where it offers different password for different activities.

IMG20220305111854 - Copy (1).jpg

BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

As a new user I have gathered much more knowledge on basic security on steem. Steemit maintains master passwords and can differentiate the use of any account posting key, active key, private owner key and memo key. One should storages at any cost master passwords for own protection.

Questions and answers-

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have saved all my passwords / keys as my own responsibility. I have kept my all keys in my home PC and office PC, print copy. Further I have kept in my google drive.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I know there are four different keys and they have individual usages. I have personally learned their functions and restrictions thoroughly by the help of internet and article from @cryptokannon. Now I shall describe their functions and restrictions here.

qqq.png
source

1. Posting Key:

Most users login into Steemit regularly with the posting key. By this key we most frequently login into social networks like steemit. We use it various perspectives and they are given bellow.

  • writing something
  • making any comments
  • during giving votes
  • for editing
  • replying in any post
  • resteem
  • follow or unfollow someone or
  • mute other accounts
    So it is seen that it has regular usage. So we should reserve posting key very sincerely and actively.
2. Active key :

It has not a regular usage. We use it in special reason like transferring money on steemit. Besides this–

  • During converting steam dollars,
  • updating our profile power up and power down transactions.
    placing market order.
3. Owner key -

It is another important key. We use it during changing any key of an account, including the owner key. So we should use it very seriously e in offline .

4. Memo key-

We use it when we transfer funds due to encrypting and decrypting memos.

What is the different between Master Password and Owner Key?

I think Master password is father of all kind of password in steemit. By helping this password we can retrieve other keys. It also generate Owner Key. By master password we can recover account. So it is our main duty to storage master password so safely so that we don't lost it any cost.

1.How do you plan to keep your master password?

Master password is very important key for steemit. I kept my password in my dairy, my home pc, my office. For remaining very sure i have kept it print copy. We should preserve it very secretly. We will be loser if we lost it once. So we should take care it our own secret way.

2.Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do. I know it very well. I have practiced it in several times. I have shown it under by picture.

new.PNG

-Go your wallet

  • Click steem option
    -Select Transfer option
  • New page open =) Transfer to Account, =)Move funds to another Steem account.
  • Give another account where you want to transfer steem.

another ac.PNG

So that is very eassy.

3. Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know how to power up my steem. It is the almost same way to transfer your steem token to another steem user account.

Powerup.PNG

-Go your wallet

  • Click steem option
    -Select Power up option
  • New page open =) Transfer to Account, =)Convert to STEEM POWER
  • Input amount

Thank you all for reading this. Pardon me if I make any mistake in this article.

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@tarpan

Great. You can subscribe to our community and share health and science content with us. Thank you.
Steem Health Style

 2 years ago 

Hola @mosaicos, Felicidades,

 2 years ago 

Hi, @mosaidur,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29