Achievement 1: VERIFICATION THROUGH INTRODUCTION

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210409_052604.jpg

Hello STEEMIT WORLD! 😊

I'm not good at introducing myself so please have a little patience. 😜

IMG_20190629_230217.jpg

I am Korina Kaye Abad, 28 years of age and was born and raised in one of the most beautiful places in Asia, Pearl of the Orient Seas, the Philippines! 😊

FB_IMG_1617886307686.jpg

I came from a big family of 7 people. I got 5 sisters, yes, we are all girls . 😊 Imagine how noisy it can be whenever we are in our house. 😊

FB_IMG_1617886356622.jpg

I'm the eldest and I finished Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration major in Quality Management. My sibling, that's next to me, is currently pursuing is career in Law firm. The third sibling was most diligente of us all, but unfortunately, she passed away last 2012 due to internal hemoragge. The fourth one and the youngest are on their respective chosen degree, studying and striving hard for their dreams.

FB_IMG_1617886008623.jpg

Currently, I am working as one of the frontliner's in Cebu. I'm working in a diagnostic institution, I may not be a nurse nor a radio technologists, but as one of the receptionist who's the first line of the battle field, I am proud to say that it is all worth it. 😊

IMG_20180824_135221.jpg

IMG_20181127_185936.jpg

My interest, likes and hobbies:

IMG20180422113911.jpg

I love watching the sunset, I love listening to the sound of the waves of the sea, it makes me calm and gives me hope to continue moving forward.

IMG_20180421_173931.jpg

When I was still a student, playing Volleyball, Badminton and Basketball was one of my past time. I used to compete in different schools. I had always look forward to our Intramural's Day because it is where I can have fun and play with my teammates.

FB_IMG_1617886257849.jpg

FB_IMG_1617887645950.jpg

I love to cook, even though if I'm not a good cook, I love to see people enjoying what I prepare for them. I love to eat a lot too. 😊

I really love tuna carbonara, humba, pork and chicken adobo and oh, I almost forgot! I also love siopao asado ang bola-bola. (my gosh, you really have to taste Filipino dishes guys, it's superb!)

Lastly, I would like to thank @ikur14 for introducing me to this platform because
to be part of this community is such a humbling experience to venture for a new avenue, aside from work, for honing my writing skill. I'm looking forward for the lessons, for the learnings that can mould myself for the better.

Thank you, Stemmit.

#achievement1 #Philippines
#newbie #self-introductions #steemexclusive #steemph

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit moonlight-shadow

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the support, sir.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @moonlight-shadow.

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

Hello @moonlight-shadow,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

Note: Please make sure you have attached a photo of yourself holding a paper mentioning your user name and joining date. Also, make sure you have the "achievement1" & a tag of your country name for quick approval of your achievement1 task. Your country name tag is a must on all your tasks. For more details check the notice board.

 3 years ago 

welcome aboard mam, hope you will enjoy this amazing platform... Continue steeming. For you to be guided, you can check mam @cryptokannon post for newcomers. Enjoy

 3 years ago 

Thank you, ma'am.

Welcome! You may proceed to the next task 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you, maam. Achievement 2 was posted already. 😊

 3 years ago 

Your introduction post is very good. Your family is so good and you describe yourself very well.
Keep it up and good luck.🙂
Stay happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05