Achievement 4 by @misterfab ||Task : Applying MarkdownssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone. I hope you are steeming it back to back. I am glad to present my fourth achievement post. I am gradually progressing with the steem platform.

Applying markdowns

In this post, I am going to show what I can do with 5 different markdowns on steemit platform. I have read and understood most of the applications of markdown in the achievement 4 task and requirement post by @kryptokannon. Some of the markdowns I learned are as follows.

The 'Justify text' markdown

This markdown is used to adjust text to look more organized and attractive. Here is the markdown:

Screenshot_20210906-090030.png

It is applicable as follows. (i will use a short story paragraph to replace the body of text) This will be the result of applying the markdown:

Screenshot_20210907-004035.pngThis is how it is applied while the texts don't align on both sides .

Below Is the outcome of the markdown application

IMG-20210907-WA0000.jpgDon't mind the dark mode just focus on the alignment.

Aligning text into two cells

If I Want to align a text or even picture to the left or to the right, I will use the following markdown:

Screenshot_20210906-225458.png

The first markdown is used to pull the content to the left while the second markdown is used to pull the content to the right. In application, let me add a short statement to the markdowns by replacing the text or photo with a the short statement.

IMG-20210906-WA0000.jpg

the result will be as follows :

The company decided to allow Him to work for a period of Seven months before allowing him to take a break from work and take care of his own business
The company decided to allow Him to work for a period of Seven months before allowing him to take a break from work and take care of his own business
This same method applies to pictures. Below is the outcome if I remove the alt text and paranthesis of an uploaded image, then Insert the alignment markdown:
This photo is shifted or aligned to the left
This photo is shifted or aligned to the right

Aligning a text or heading to the center

To align a text or maybe a heading to the center, I will need to add the markdown as follows

Screenshot_20210906-231416.png

Let me use 'Simple heading' to replace 'text here', let's see the result in the application of the markdown.

Screenshot_20210906-231756.png
The result will be as follows :

SIMPLE HEADING

How to scale down an image on steemit

If I am not able to resize my photo before uploading it to steemit because of time, I can resize it directly on steemit. How?

Firstly, I will upload the image

Secondly, I will remove the alt text and the parenthesis, leaving only the main Image details

Thirdly, I will copy the https://... steemitimages.com on the image details and add /0x0/ to it, then it will become something like this: https://.... steemitimages.com/0x0/

Then I will paste it immediately before the photo
Then to reduce the image, I can input the scale of reduction by editing any of the zeros in /0×0/, Input the number of pixels I want and replace it with the first or the second 0. This will result to a scale down of the image to my chosen dimension.

Let me perform an example with my picture.

IMG_20190401_125940.jpg

Screenshot_20210906-235927.pngThis is the detailing code of my above picture. Originally, it has a quality scale of 7500×5500.

Now I'll remove the alt texts and the paranthesis leaving only the main image details, then I'll copy the first part of the photo code, bearing steemit and I'll paste it before the picture code then add /0×0/ to it. I will now edit the zeros and reduce the image to a lower scale, editing the /0×0/ to a scale of /100×100/. Here is the result :

My picture quality has been reduced to a lower scale.

Identifying quotes(Blockquotes)

If I need to write a quote or a phrase that has been originally used or said by someone, I will use the > in front of the sentence. For example let me quote one of Nelson Mandela's sayings.

Screenshot_20210907-002240.png
Here is the outcome below:

“Everyone can rise above their circumstances and achieve success if they are dedicated to and passionate about what they do.” —Nelson Mandela

Superscript markdown

Lastly in my application of markdown, let me experiment the superscript markdown
I can use the 'sup' command for a text to appear above the baseline and I can even hide a link inside that text above the baseline, so that if anyone clicks the text above the baseline, it'll lead to that link. Below I will use my achievements 1 post link to experiment it and show the outcome :

Screenshot_20210907-011939.pngThis is the application
Here is the outcome :

Here is my achievement 1 postAch1

To add a link to the superscript, I can copy that link and do it as follows:

Screenshot_20210907-012842.png
Below is the outcome :

Here is my Achievement 1 postAch1

I will stop here for now, but I promise I'll improve on daily basis on this platform.

Special mention :
@focusnow
@beautybb
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Please make the corrections on your achievement3 and tag me.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I have done that @ngoenyi

Hi @misterfab, I am pleased to inform you that you have been verified for this task.
thank you for completing your achievement task up to this level, you can now take advantage of the 500Sp minnow support program by @cryptokannon, check herefor users who their Sp is below 500.
You may proceed to the next achievement task and continue to use this guide by @cryptokannon to prepare.

Hurray!!!! Do you know now that you can join Steemitcryptoacademy? Completing your achievement 4 makes you eligible for that. Just go through this post link to see other things you need to do to participate. I wish you success in your steemit Journey.

Task rate:2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00