Achievement #1: Verification through Introduction by @meraki7578 || 16 - 07 - 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Hi everyone,

After watching several YouTube videos, and tutorials, reading countless blogs, and having a helpful dear friend, I dare to start my first achievement and introduce myself to the Steemit community.

Let's get to it.

I am Paula, and I am 45 years old. I live in the beautiful south of the Netherlands, in the province of Limburg.

The versatile Limburgish is my mother tongue, a beautiful regional language. I speak fluently Dutch, English, and German. I know a little French, either.

After completing my education to become a teacher, I started working at primary schools. Currently, I work with children from 2 to 12 years old.

My life always fills with excitement and adventure.

I always look forward to having new courses and training to improve my professional growth. Because standing still is going backward is my vision in this.

Besides my work, many interests attract my attention. I am on Steemit for my love of writing and to meet and interact with people worldwide.

My dear friend asked me to take a shot at Steemit.

So here I am.

Writing about my hobbies is what I enjoy most. So you can expect posts about photography, travels, cooking, book and movie reviews, and everyday life.

Those subjects I look for in other posts, but I am also interested in inspiring stories/quotes, music, motorcycles, cars, and tech gadgets.
(proud owner of these 2 beauties)

Black and white is my favorite photography subject. I can spend hours trying to make that perfect picture. I am sharing a photograph I captured from my bedroom window during a thunderstorm in my hometown.

Every summer, I take my camera with friends and family when I go on summer vacation. Usually, this is a location in Europe. But I want to make a long journey beyond these borders one day. So you can expect a travelogue about my trip to France in August this year.

I have a plethora of ideas swirling around in my mind. But let yourself be surprised, and I hope you find it worth reading my posts. And they bring you joy.

One of the main reasons I signed up was the search for beautiful, positive things. I hate racism and don't feel like discussing religious and political differences. I embrace all religions and beliefs and respect one's opinion, even if it isn't mine. In return, I expect the same.

Read my posts, reply but stay respectful even if you disagree.

Kindness and compassion are my motto, regardless of their beliefs. I will respect you if you respect others with dignity.

I appreciate you checking out my piece of writing. Have a wonderful day.

I will do my utmost to contribute beautiful, quality, and positive things to this great community.

I want to learn something about crypto because my knowledge about it is almost zero.

Last, let me explain my Steemit name:

Meraki7578

9270B9CD-D57C-4D3D-9F12-C9165A35F5DD.JPEG

I hope to live up to my name.

I appreciate you checking out my piece of writing.

(All pictures are shot and owned by me.)

💚Do good, and good will come to you.💚

Cc,
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion
@goodybest

You can hit me at : https://instagram.com/paulathoear?igshid=OGQ5ZDc2ODk2ZA=

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 last year 

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunityCrowd1
aea6e690-746c-4e65-8721-0eaf96ddb4d8.gif
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

Thank you for joining the newcomer achievement program. are you really a newcomer? I see your use of markdown is good enough.

I ask you to send the link of this post to your Instagram account

 last year 

Hello Heriadi, I have added the link to this post on my Instagram. Had to add a picture, couldn’t post the link on it’s own. The link below will take you to my Instagram post. https://www.instagram.com/p/Cu1lRrSssk_/?igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

Hi @meraki7578.

Welcome to Steemit.

You should add the simple link on Instagram, without brackets or parentheses, like this: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@meraki7578/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-by-meraki7578-or-or-16-07-2023

On the other hand, who was the friend that Steemit introduced you to?

 last year (edited)

Good morning @inspiracion.
Thank you for the hints.
I took action the moment I woke up.
But I can't get the hyperlink to work on Instagram. I followed your instruction. But then it still doesn't work. Don’t know what I am doing wrong.
Therefore I also posted the link on my Twitter.
The friend who introduced me to Steemit is @globetrottergcc. But unfortunately he himself is not active on Steemit though these days.
If there is anything else I can do to get my achievements task #1 approved please let me know.
Wishing you a lovely Sunday and have a blessed day.
Greetings Paula
@Meraki7578

My twitter link:
https://twitter.com/thoear_paula/status/1683009264007118848?s=46&t=sN6CYa9DL0niuE-b_o9H7A

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).
Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

Achievements must be published only once.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 last year 

Hello @inspiracion,
Thank you so much for verifying achievement #1. I will get right into the next task. A good thing to make it mandatory for newcomers to gain information about the different keys and the Steemit wallet. I myself have no experience with this whatsoever so I definitely see the need for this.
I will do my best and hope to post my second achievement soon.
You can definitely expect a contribution from me in "The dairy game" and "Better life with Steemit".

Greetings and have a lovely day.

 last year 

Regarding the markdown. I like to learn and adapt quickly to new things. I’ve read about the markdown in the newcomers guide and also check some you tube tutorial about how to do so. Only managed to outline pictures and add some extra blank lines. Still a lot to learn. (Especially about all those different keys 😅)😉 But thank you for the compliment.

 last year 

if I notice something is odd about your friend because you haven't been Verified, try to get support from your Verified account, my brother, greetings, good luck

 last year 

Hello @bosferi123,
Thank you for your advice. But what do you mean with "get support from your verified account"?

Actually his English is weak so sometimes it doesn't make sense 😅.

 11 months ago 

Hello
@meraki7578

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post. Best of luck to you.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13