Achievement 2 Basic Security on Steemit Uses of Posting key, Active key, Owner key, And Memo key.. @mehedy2526

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

plan your most important tasks, not what's on your agenda..png
Hello dear friend
Steemians My Second Achievement Basic Security of Steemit I am very happy to have this opportunity to create a post because it is very important for all our Steemit users, this platform ensures that our work and crypto resources are protected.

Question 1 -
Have you recovered all your keys from Steemit?

Ans : yes I was able to recover all my keys. These are the ones I keep safe online and offline. I save it to Google Drive and to my laptop file. Whenever I need these keys, I will be able to do my important work with them at steemit.

Question 2 -
Are you familiar with each of these key features and restrictions?

Ans: Yes, there is a lot of work and restrictions. Here's an highlight of the case;

Posting Key: This posting key must be used to publish, comment, restore, vote, edit, follow, and mute your accounts and other accounts.

Active key: - The purpose of this key is to transfer funds like Steam, open and close your account, convert Steam dollars, vote by witnesses, market orders and update your profile account.

Master Password: -
This key is very important. You can use it to change the password of any account and key owner's password. Used to restore compromised.cx account.

Private owner key: -
With the help of this key we can replace all other keys. We can all create new keys if we believe the On 2 keys were unlocked with the owner's keys.

Memo key: -
When sending cash, this key is used to encode and decrypt notes.

Question 3 -
How do you decide to keep your master password?

Ans: I keep a note of my master password in my diary, keep it in my gmail, I have copied my master password in a very safe place, so as not to get lost.

Question 4 -
You know that you can transfer your steem token to another steem user account.

Ans: yes I will show you step by step how to do it.

STEP 1: Click on the wallet

image.png
Screenshot_78.png

Step 2: Select transfer by clicking on the down arrow in steem, where the option will appear as seen in the image.

Screenshot_79.png

Step 3: In the menu that appears, enter the username of the account to which you are transferring the Steam Token.

Screenshot_80.png

Step 4: Click Next.

Screenshot_83.png

Step 5: Confirm transfer.
Screenshot_84.png

Question 5: Do you know how to turn on your STEEM?

Yes. Steps include below;

STEP 1: Click on the wallet

Screenshot_78.png

Step 2: When we click on the down arrow icon, a menu appears and we select "Power Up" from the list.

Screenshot_81.png

STEP 3: In such scenario, you press balance, and a window displays where you must enter the amount of STEEM you want to turn on.

Screenshot_85.png

Step 4: Then press POWER , which will bring up a confirmation box where you must click OK and DONE.

Screenshot_86.png

First of all I listen and then try my best to understand, then I write my achievement 2, I hope the community will soon verify my achievement 2. If there is any mistake or question in my achievement, tell me in the comments, so that I can see my mistake and do the right thing.

Thank you look, please.
@cryptokannon
@event-horizon
@inspiracion
@wilmer1988

Sort:  

Hi @mehedy2526

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @mehedy2526,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65