INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

IMG_20230504_140607.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hi steemians, it is nice being here and ready to learn, first of all I would love to introduce myself. I am Mfoniso Akpan, from Akwa Ibom State, I was introduced to Steemit by a friend @sureway044 to share with the goal of this great community and I am so positive about it that I know I will benefit so much from here.

FAMILY BACKGROUND

I was born into a polygamous family, I have a twin brother and I am the third child in my family, I have 7 wonderful sibblings including my step sibblings, being a member of my family has giving me the sense of belonging and I look forward to making them proud each day of my life. Though I lost my mum late 2022, I worked pass that phase of life with much confidence that I will meet her at the other side of life.

PASSION / HOBBY

I am so passionate about learning and exploring the internet, I guess I would say, it is more of a reason I have decided to join here as I have seen great contents which are educational, challenging and entertaining. I also love soccer as much as I love learning, I'm inlove with the fact that it keeps me fit, though I have been engraved with much work loads now that I find it very difficult to play as much as I used to but then, once my hobby, remains one. Also, I am a lover of good music especially traps, I believe music speaks to the heart and soul directly more than a therapist, it cures my the stress from my hectic day and gives me a sense of believe in life.

EDUCATION

I went to Midtown Nursery school at the heart of my town, graduated and forwarded to High School in where I got my Senior School Certificate. On my quest to acquire more knowledge and my passion to one day become an estate agent, I went further to attend my National Diploma in Estate Management and Survey in the State owned Polytechnic and I am yet to further my Educational because of financial constrain.

WORK EXPERIENCE

When I finished high school and was waiting to gain admission into higher institution, I started working in a Papermill factory as a factory worker where I later rose to the position of a Human Resource, the experience over there gave me a thick skin over hate comments and I was able to deal with young and old people equally even as young as I was. Moreso, I gained admission and graduated, I decided to take up a management job in a supermarket, and believe me it was a wonderful experience as I was able to interact with people of different works of life, having to meet alot of people, managing a company's account and giving account of every profit, expenditure and sales made to the CEO was just a wonderful experience as I was able to realize how careful one have to be in life. Due to some certain personal reasons, I quit the job, took another management job in a boutique which I am still working till today, being able to switch the game of the business was one of the toughest but I pulled the strings and did it. Experiencing delayed sales, dull days and sometimes huge sales is just one feeling I can't really tell, you know this feeling you just have to deal with winning and loosing at the same time, exactly how I do feel over here.

CRYPTO EXPERIENCE

During my off days and breaks at work, I do meet with one of my Junior staff to learn about the crypto world and Blockchain. I developed so much love for it that I really had to invest 2months of my salary in it, I received some interest, though some days and months will all amount to loss, but I think being here and reading insightful contents about Crypto will help broaden my knowledge on the crypto space and I am looking forward with excitement to it.

MY EXPECTATIONS IN THIS COMMUNITY

As I look forward to learn and grow in knowledge, I will also admit I want to also network with intellects who are doing wonderfully well for themselves in their respective field of profession. I also want to publish insightful contents which will one way or the other serve as lessons and guidelines to some certain aspects of life. Thank you for having me here Steemians. Let's built a wonderful community.

SOCIAL MEDIA HANDLE

@ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/mfoniso.akpan.9279

Sort:  
Loading...

To validate your achievement it is necessary to indicate who brought you or invited you to the platform

You must also share one of your social networks

Please it is important that you place a profile photo, for this go to your profile and in settings (next to Wallet) you can do it

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings

Welcome to Steemit @megareigns

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).
Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

Achievements must be published only once.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56