Achievement 1: MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT - By @medytalents

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Before I introduce myself, I would like to clarify that I have written an introduction post earlier too, but I did not get any response from the community. So I am writing my introduction post again to get verified in the community.

Introducing Myself

My name is Disha Devchandani. I am 19 years old, and I am from India. I was born in 2003. On the sixth of March 2003, to be exact. I was born in Rajkot, Gujarat (India). Rajkot is the engineering hub of Gujarat state. But 13 years ago, we moved to Junagadh, which is another district in Gujarat, India.

I was born in Rajkot; a big town in the west of my country, but I grew up in Junagadh city. My parents have been living here for the past 13 years. When I was a child; at the age of 5, My parents moved to Junagadh because of my father's job. We have lived here since 2008.

I have a small family. There are 4 members in my family. My mother is from a city called Jamnagar, and my father is originally from Junagadh city. At present, I live with my parents. My father is a thoughtful and open-minded person. As a matter of fact, he has many good qualities and has been always a model of behaviour for me. I think his life has been an inspiration to me on many occasions. My mother is a very patient, understanding and kind person. She is my nearest and dearest.

with Thirali

I would like to say something about my best friend Thirali. She has so many unique qualities. “A friend in need is a friend indeed”. She is really supportive and always willing to help me out when a problem comes up. She is such a caring person. I always treasure her friendship. We've known each other for about 3 years.

with family

I hail from a hills city with lovely weather in the west of my country; called Junagadh. I come from Junagadh city. A historic city with a great climate. The city has a history of more than 2000 years. There are many historical places. Emperor Ashoka visited here and wrote a message on the stone which we now know as Ashoka's inscription (Ashoka sheelalekh).

Uparkot has a very famous story of queen RANAKDEVI. There are 2 mountains. The first one is Girnar and the second one is Datar. Girnar mountain has 9999 footpaths. There is a temple of Ambaji on the top of the mountain. There is a ropeway recently constructed. Many tourists come to visit and worship in thousands of temples situated in Girnar. Datar is also a religious place of Hindu-Muslim brotherhood. Two fairs are held in the foothills of Girnar. In which millions of people participate. One is Mahashivaratri and the other is Parikrama.

My area of study

I took elementary education at Alpha Elementary School. I have done the tenth in the same school. I got 65% in the 10th standard. Then I decided to study further in the art stream. I am currently in 12th std. I am preparing for the exam. I was guided by my dad to take the arts stream.

My hobbies and passions

create in canvas with acrylic colours

Well, I have lots of interests, but I'm mainly interested in the arts. I do a lot of things in my spare time. I am currently going through my 12th standard books. My favourite hobby is painting. I love colours and I do some oil and watercolours sketches and drawings in my free time. It's a hobby that I get absolutely engrossed in. I usually lose track of time and sometimes I paint for hours. It's great to be able to capture a sketch on canvas. I listen to music, I like to listen to newly released songs. It puts me in good mood. My favourite singer is Jubin Notiyal. Now I am enrolled in a graphic designing short-term course and from there I got to know more about the steemit platform.

My experience with crypto

I am a student of arts, but I like to read articles about technology, so I read about blockchains, cryptocurrencies, and bitcoin. I know that this technology is decentralized, which means nobody owns the blockchain.

How I found about Steemit

Around a month ago, my mentor(@cryptogecko) at my graphic design course told me about the steemit platform and how it enables us to express and write about anything that is important to us, and how we get rewards from doing so.

What I hope to accomplish here

I have been participating in the competitions that are organized in the different communities and I am trying to learn more about the steemit platform every day. I am trying to know more people here on steemit and I would love to make more friends on steemit. I am here to share my experiences, strengths, knowledge and my ideas with you. This is a platform where you can give and get knowledge. You can connect with more people through this platform. I want to promote steemit more. That's why I am motivating some of my friends to come to steemit.

Posts I will be creating

I like to participate in contests, so most of my posts will be where I will be participating in the contests. And other than that I will be creating posts about my recent work in graphic design.

Thanks to all of you

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @medytalents.

Welcome to the steem blockchain.
You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges

Please continue going through the Newcomers Achievement Program by @cryptokannon (English version).

You are welcome to post any content in Steemit Nursery.



Once more you are welcome to the home of fun. @fombae
Loading...

!upvote 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 110%

 3 years ago 

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

Beautiful Introductory Post, a good work done, i love that you already got a got grip over your markdowns, i will be looking forward to your achievement two task.

Verified, R3

 3 years ago 

thank you @nattybongo

 3 years ago 

Hi, @medytalents,

Your post has been supported by @rishabh99946 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47