Achievement 1 : My Introductory post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemit family!... it's such a wonderful feeling to write my introduction post on the steemit community.

My name is Okpani Onyekachi Maureen, but you can call me "Maureena". I am 20 years old. I am Nigerian.

IMG-20210606-WA0007.jpg

I study Crop Science at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka and I am a 200level student.

AirBrush_20210605225144.jpg

Something that I have always wanted to do is travel. I have been to so many states in my country but I would love to travel to different places I admire a lot from pictures, like Maldives in South Korea, Bali in Indonesia, Santorini in Greece and so many other places.The landscapes would be remarkable to behold and to have the opportunity to view them would make me a lucky person indeed. Having someone to share this with would be the cherry on top.

I'm so passionate about a lot of things my family, make-up, cooking, baking, dancing until I sprained my ankle of recent but yeah I'm getting through it. I dislike pretence a lot and people who try to bring others down by what they say, I love sincere people.

AirBrush_20210605224815.jpg

I would love to write more about Agriculture. That's my specialty here in school and I would love y'all to know the importance and how fun it could get especially the practical aspect. I would also love to write about baking, cosmetics, cooking and lots more, but I certainly have no idea how to do that. Perhaps, there's somebody here who can help me out.

I have no experience with crypto but yeah that's why I'm here right? That's the kind of post I would love to see more in order to learn more.

My amazing friend @awesononso introduced me to Steemit, he told me I can blog about anything, it took me weeks to start off because I'm not fond of sharing my thoughts.but I am here! I hope I can get along with others here, moreso, meet new acquaintances!

Special thanks to @awesononso and @cryptokannon

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome @maureena, here you will find many communities where you will learn and share infinite topics, surely you will have a lot of original content to share with us, you have obtained the approval of your achievement # 01, I hope to continue with the other achievements. I share these links with important information for you to continue training on this platform.

RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@fendit/recursos-para-los-ingresantes-logros-materiales-y-recursos
https://steemit.com/achievement2/@cryptokannon/logro-2-seguridad-basica-en-steem

Do not forget to use these tags # Achievement2 and # country, place in Title Achievement 2 and publish from the Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to be part of the Colombia-Original community, in it you can participate and interact, we are an inclusive community.
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-113376

R2

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello @maureena, I welcome you to this steemit platform, in which you can grow personally, financially and professionally, through this platform you can meet both plans and goals, whether digital or non-digital.

I wish you the best so that you can grow more and more in steemit, and that you can learn and show your talents and your passions.

I understand you, something similar happens to me, but I do not express myself much out of shyness, which I have been losing little by little, thanks to this platform.

Here are some communities that may be of interest to you:Description
Steem FoodsSteemit Platform's Official Food and Cooking Community.
SteemWomen ClubSteemit Platform's Official Engagement Community for Women.
World Of XpilarPhotography and art community.
Dance and MusicThis community is aimed at all dance and music lovers, all levels welcome.
Writing & ReviewsA place for you to be creative. Find great writings and reviews in here!.
Stars of SteemHere you have contests that may be of interest to you and post-guides that will help you learn more.

#onepercent
#affable
#venezuela

Greetings!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @maureena.

Welcome to the steem blockchain.
You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges

Please continue going through the Newcomers Achievement Program by @cryptokannon (English version).

You are welcome to post any content in Steemit Nursery.



Once more you are welcome to the home of fun. @fombae
 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Welcome ☺️🥂

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51