ACHEIVEMENT 1 POST BY @makins-yomi : MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210525_142453_054.jpg

Hello Steemians,

I have just been introduced here and it feels really good.

ABOUT ME:
I'm Oriyomi Odemakin by name, I'm from Oyo State, Nigeria. I'm a Christian and I love anything that is godly and of good moral. Majorly, I enjoy seeing people doing well in realization of their dreams and achieving their goals.

78605317_2529432877174360_2199548942369161216_o.jpg

MY ACADEMICS

I'm a final year student in The Polytechnic Ibadan (HND ACCOUNTANCY) and a 300level student in the University of Ibadan (BSC ECONOMICS). I can't wait to be done with my Higher National Diploma program so that I can start my professional exams (ICAN). I really love to get to the peak of my Career.

IMG_20200517_123929_455_1589719194847.jpg

images (1).jpeg

LIKES.
Though I'm not a fan of popular things and activities, but I enjoy Cycling.... I love music too (Gospel majorly) and I really love playing guitar.

PSX_20200728_235156.jpg

Screenshot_20200416-132848~2.png

CONCERN
I have so many concerns about the system of Government practise in Nigeria and in Africa at large. I really desire to see this continent (Africa) and my country coming to a state of Political and Economic stability. So, my post and thought to be shared here will include Africa Economy and system of Government.

TECHNOLOGY WISE

I like the developments in technology most especially in the aspect of generating and sourcing Energy, for example Solar Energy system of generating stable power supply has been of great help to as many that have access to it. I know it is not related in anyway to my field academically, however, I'm hoping to dive into it and explore as I pursue the zenith in my career.

images (2).jpeg

WHY I LOVE STEEMIT
I've always envisage a social media platform that doesn't wile away time for no tangible reason and that have a positive impact in the life of the users. @Steemit is a reality of that imagination. It was introduced to me by @lhorgic who happened to be my coursemate and I really love it here.

92021458_2828356280615350_3971077146419396608_o.jpg

Hope I'm welcome?

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome on board my very good friend..you will love it here definitely..
Do well to join us here, there's an ongoing contest I will like to invite you to...
https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

 3 years ago 

Hello @makins-yomi welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Hope you will enjoy, learn and grow here.

You have made detailed and good introduction. Hopefully you will be varified soon

For details please visit Lists of Achievement Tasks, Resources & Materials: Newcomers Resources by @cryptokannon, will help you in making achievement posts.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates.

FEEL free to ask if you have any problem.
Keep steeming👍

Best regards by @suboohi

 3 years ago 

Hi @makins-yomi,

🥳🥳 Welcome to Steemit!🎊🎊

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63