Achievement 6: Understanding Curation and Community by @mahadisalim.

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Achievement-6:Understanding Curation and Community

Assalamu Alaikum,


My steemit Id name is @mahadisalim.
I am from Bangladesh.


How are you all Hope you are all well by God's grace. I am also fine by the grace of God. Today I am going to submit achievement 6(Understanding Curation and Community). My achievement 5.4 has been verified with the help of moderators and admins. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

Achievement-6.png
Design By - Canva


Question:1

  • Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Answer to Question no 01

Steemit votes:

I mean steemit vote, which gives rewards if a curator likes or dislikes my written content. There are two types of steemit vote.

  • Upvote
  • Downvote.

Upvote:
If a curator likes and votes on my content, that vote is an upvote. Upvotes are marked green.

Downvote:
If a curator dislikes my content or votes for plagiarism, it is called a downvote. The downvotes are marked red.

17.png

Curation:

When I write content, I am the author, and someone else reads and likes my content and rewards me, the curator. An author is sometimes also a curator. The amount of SP awarded by a curator through votes is called curation.

I will get 50% of the rewards that I give. The more steem power I have, the more rewards I can give. If I am a new user or less than 500 SP, I have 100% voting privilege. This reduces my voting mana by 2%. But It has a 20% daily recharge rate facility. I can vote more than 10 per day, but it will reduce my voting mana.

When I have more than 500 SP, when I go to vote, a voting bar will appear then I can calculate the percentage from that bar.

I have up to 7 days to vote on a piece of content. Voting cannot be done after seven days. Again there is a payment period of seven days. Content will be credited after seven days. It gets steem power (50%) and SBD (50%).


Question: 2

  • What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

Answer to Question no 02

The entire curation reward is accumulated in the pool if the content is upvoted within five minutes of posting. The rule is that in 1 minute, 80% of the rewards are in the pool, and the curator gets 20%. 60% is in the pool in two minutes, and the curator gets 40%. At three minutes, 40% are in the pool, and 60% have received the curator. At four minutes, 20% are in the pool and have received 80% of the curators. After five minutes or more, an upvote has received its full 100% reward from the curator.


Question: 3

  • Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

Answer to Question no 03

Yes, I will vote for steem witness because steem witness has created many tools for our convenience, such as steemworld.org,steemyy.com and steemdb.io. I get a lot of information about my ID using these tools. So I vote for @steemchiller and @justyy, who created them.


Question: 4

  • Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

Answer to Question no 04

I have joined some communities. The picture shows it. I have written the reason why I joined below.

18.png

Newcomers Community:

I joined this community to complete achievement-1 as a newbie to steemit. From here, I learned the various rules and tools of steemit. Now I want to complete all achievements through this community.

Steem For Bangladesh:

I am from Bangladesh. So I joined this community. Respected Adam and the moderators of this community helped me a lot. They help me a lot if I need to know anything about steemit. And I speak Bengali, so this community is perfect for me.


Wishing everyone good luck, I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

My Achievement 5.4 Verify Link:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mahadisalim/achievement-5-task-4-by-mahadisalim-or-or-review-steemdb-io-or-or


Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@mahadisalim

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-6 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement Final task. Here I will send the guide:


Final Task for Newcomers Achievement Program : Compilation of Achievements' Task post


  • Be Active, Be Original.
  • Say no to Plagiarism
  • Power up at least 50% Steem from your weekly payout.
  • Curate other user's posts.
  • Participate in All the latest projects from @ steemitblog .
  • Be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100
  • Join Our Native Community Steem For Bangladesh

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

 last year 

Thank you very much, dear brother, for helping me. I will submit the final task as per your instructions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12