Introduction to Newcomers Community - by lupusdesign

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

My name is Marko Ilic ( @lupusdesign ) and I'm sending the warmest regards out of my hearth from Serbia. I feel honored to have an opportunity to introduce myself to respective Steemit Community where we have a chance to share life experiences, preferences, activities and individual passions.

viber_image_2021-04-07_14-26-20.jpg

About myself...

I'm born on January 5th 1988, raised in small village in Central Serbia, where I graduated. I studied psychology but currently work as an online Customer Support. I like to see myself as a problem solver and someone you can lean on when needed, at least that's what I'm trying to do on every day basis.

viber_image_2021-04-07_13-22-04.jpg

I have only a few selfies but the ones I have are in company of my girlfriend with whom I plan to start a family. She is being my greatest support and the one giving me the energy to do everything I do - yes, even a "support" needs a support from time to time hehe. And that's mutual, we try to make each other's day better - every day!

I got a lot of interests and hobbies, I'm a carpenter who try to make the best of recycled wood mostly, I design and make furniture, love gardening, enjoy nature and I try to spend the most of my spare time out.

So I'll share a few more photos that best describe me, what I do and love. For more, I'll try to post and write blogs about various of subjects and hopefully got you guys interested and put a smile on your faces from time to time.

IMG_4728.JPG

My favorite strawberries, a bit of nature and countryside:

viber_image_2021-04-07_13-22-01.jpg

And a photo of me holding a giant wooden puzzle straight from my little shop...

IMG_6852.JPG

Thank you everyone for reading my post, I'm looking forward to post more and to meet others.

Until then, best regards from Marko as known as @lupusdesign

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-74-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-66

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

Hello @lupusdesign,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Hello @ghostfacer99 , thank you for the instructions and welcome message. I'm looking forward for the new experiences and good times to come. Cheers!

 3 years ago 

Hi @lupusdesign

Welcome to Steemit world my friend ! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Its a place where you create quality content, sharing your daily life work through #thediarygame and get rewarded for it. Have a good time here sharing your stories with us!

Apart from all this , There are several communities on Steemit that might intrigue you or match your interests, you can join them . You can check from here. List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects

Please follow @steemitblog to get new updates and to Participate in more intresting challenges to earn more rewards!

If any query you can ask me any time.

Thank You .

 3 years ago 

Hi @dharamps , thank you for stopping by and welcome me in! Thank you and others from Steemit staff for making instructions easy to understand. Hopefully my post is good for getting achievement1 tag so I can keep on working on new contents :) Best regards

Welcome to the Steem community @lupusdesign!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

Thank you guys @brittandjosie @jamerussell and @heyhaveyamet for all the efforts to welcome me in. I joined The Terminal server as well as I want to learn about Steemit as much as I can - and guess what, you have an outstanding support on there as well! Cheers!

Hi! Welcome Marco! I think this is the first time I greet newcomers from Serbia. Good to have you here. Looking forward to see more post from you!
😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the welcome and having me verified! :) Well in that case, I'll try to represent Serbia as best as I can :) Cheers!

 3 years ago 

nice look welcom dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the welcome ! :)

 3 years ago 

Welcome

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04