Achievement 1 - My Self Introduction to Steemit @littlemissmukene Ugandasteemitexclusive.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemies,
I would like to introduce myself. My name is Gucci. I’m Ugandan and I live in Kampala.
9A95DE07-79AD-43C5-AD3F-8287AA9C6B55.jpeg
@littlemissmukene

I am from a middle-class family, the first of four children. Being the eldest, I am the most liable from my siblings. I am wanted to guide and take care of them.

EDUCATION BACKGROUND
I studied at Makerere University, Kampala and I hold an Undergraduate degree in Bachelor of Arts in Music. I also took short courses in Computer Studies, Child Protection Policy, Customer Care and Chinese language.
I have had a number of jobs: child caregiver, dance choreographer, tour administrator, finance manager, logistics manager, teacher, nanny, mentor and even a cashier (for a day).
0EE10587-C067-4760-B9E0-0B8CFF4619A1.jpeg
Some of the children I took care of.

HOBBIES, LIKES AND DISLIKES
I love traveling. I, at least travel to one country every year.
44311857-778B-48B6-93DD-105B008C9AB9.jpeg
Flying into the USA

I love coffee because it gets my spirits high so it’s my to-go-to every morning. I am passionate about dance, and children (especially the vulnerable ones). These motivate me to work hard and be committed to my purpose.

I am a keen reader of novels and history books as I have a strong interest in African history and the future of global civilisation.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
I got to know about this amazing forum from a passionate steemie @chicy. She told me all about it and explained how I could grow my writing skills. It took time to get the account started, however I am glad she helped me through the process. I’m grateful to you, Chicy.

MY INTENTIONS TOWARDS STEEMIT
I am grateful to Steemit for this opportunity of a lifetime. I will surely learn a lot from this forum, and I believe I will grow in my writing and reading skills.
Thank you for taking time to read my post.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @littlemissmukene,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

Loading...

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41