Achievement 1: Introducing myself on Steemit by @lion99

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210428_150625_352.jpg

Hello steem community,
I'm delighted to be part of this wonderful family. I am Ayinui Lionel, on steemit as @lion99 and I am eighteen years old.
I am a cameroonian by birth and I currently reside in #Cameroon precisely in the NorthWest region of the country in the town of Bamenda.
I am currently a student in one of the state universities, the University of Bamenda and I am an undergraduate aiming for a Bachelor's degree in Accounting. Besides schooling, I have also been trained as a graphic designer and freelancer.

I got exposed to the world of crypto currency late last year and found it interesting. I engaged into studying and understanding it which went well, but not really excellent and I started engaging into crypto trading. I began trading some coins like Bitcoin, Tron, and Ethereum. I am also an active Pi coin miner.

Personally, I enjoy listening to music, I love playing soccer and watching it too, I enjoy watching movies and playing videogames. I have a passion for photography and graphic designing. My favorite genre of music is hip-hop and rap and my favorite rapper is Eminem.

Being part of the steem community, I look forward to reading educational posts and motivational posts written by members of the steem family and also posts on current events in the world. This will help me increase my intellect and also keep me informed on recent happenings around the world.

I'll be creating posts with educative contents and I'll also include graphics in my posts. I hope that my posts will be able to reach out to someone and teach one or two things because, I believe that there's nothing more satisfying than helping people in one way or another.

I found out about #steemit through one of the steemians @white22 who happens to be my brother and has been part of the steem community for about two weeks. After I was introduced, I started researching about steemit and eventually got interested and decided to join.

I hope to meet new people here in #steemit, I hope to also learn some new stuff and acquire steem dollars to help myself out and boost the crypto network.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, welcome to steemit @ lion99 I hope you do very well on the incredible path of steemit.

Good luck and see you soon, greetings to you and your whole family.

 3 years ago 

Hello @lion99

Welcome to Steemit

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the warm welcome.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57