ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK: MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @LADYMOON12 MENTORED BY @CRYPTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

ABOUT ME @ladymoon12

My name is Benedicta Dumaka, born on 21st of October. I'm from Umuleri, Anambra East Local Lovernment Area in Anambra State, Nigeria.
IMG_20210406_180617_6.jpg
I come from a family of seven: my father, mother and my four siblings.
IMG_20191222_065823.jpg my mom, siblings and I
IMG_20201011_120943_8.jpg my dad and I
IMG_20181230_230635_573.jpg my sisters and I

I am the fourth child. Both of my parents are into business and our native language is Igbo.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND AND CAREER
I was born in the Northern part of Nigeria and that was where I completed my nursery and primary education. When I was eleven, my family relocated to Rivers State, Nigeria, and that was where I finished my secondary education.
I'm currently pursuing a degree in Abia State Polytechnic where I am studying Business Administration and Management.
IMG_20190426_124855_9.jpg my friends and I on matriculation day

Aside from writing and reading, I'd always had an interest in business and I'm working towards starting my own business soonest.

HOBBIES, LIKES, AND DISLIKES
Music is my number one hobby. I love listening to music and singing them as well.
IMG_20210310_155854_9.jpg myself listening to a song
IMG-20210131-WA0019.jpg my music crew and I

I love writing and reading stories a lot. I also enjoy watching movies, especially Korean romance movies. I love swimming too, even though I'm currently not very good at it and still learning. I just love the feel of water on my skin.
IMG-20201211-WA0026~2.jpg me in the swimming pool

I've never been horse racing before but I find myself wishing to, because I know it will end up being one of my hobbies.

I dislike people who are pretentious and are always thinking of themselves, trying to dupe others.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
I got to know about STEEMIT through my friend @graciee20. Her seriousness and testimonies for STEEMIT made me develop an interest for it. She also assisted in my registration. I want to express my profound gratitude to her.

MY INTENTION TOWARDS STEEMIT
Through STEEMIT I want to know more about crypto, improve my writing and communication skills, learn more about my community and the world at large. I hope to explore all the goodies this platform has to offer and offer all that I can to the platform as well.

I want to say a very big thank you to steemit community for having me in the platform. Special thanks goes to @crptokannon for providing the tutorial materials which helped me in writing my introduction post.

Best regards
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemalive
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @ladymoon12. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit baby gurl
Feel relaxed and free to ask questions
And nice hobby you got!

We are all one family here

Best regards
Much love

#twopercent
#nigeria

 3 years ago 

Thank you @gracellagift. I really appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Wow
You have a very beautiful family

Welcome to steemit
Hope to see more of you soon!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @sovega

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your Achievement1 post. You are welcome to Steemit, the Blogger's Heaven.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

Welcome to the Steem community @ladymoon12!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much. I appreciate.

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-71-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-63

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ladymoon12

Welcome to Steemit world my friend ! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Its a place where you create quality content, sharing your daily life work through #thediarygame and get rewarded for it. Have a good time here sharing your stories with us!

Apart from all this , There are several communities on Steemit that might intrigue you or match your interests, you can join them . You can check from here. List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects

Please follow @steemitblog to get new updates and to Participate in more intresting challenges to earn more rewards!

If any query you can ask me any time.

Thank You .

 3 years ago 

Thank you a lot.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit.good introductory post

 3 years ago 

Thank you a lot.

 3 years ago 

You are such beautiful baby girl, nice picture , I hope to hear you sing for me someday

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @isiben

Nice post!
I resteem your post on my profile :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36