Achievement 1: My Introduction To Steemit - @kofigeorge

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG_20200724_153057_190.jpg

Hello the Steemit Team, @cryptokannon and the entire Steemians!, I'm George Amakye Pertieson, but my Steemit user name is @kofigeorge. I come from Ghana, and live in Nsuta in Ashanti Region. I am 48 years of age. I have married and have children.

I completed my Degree education in the year 2000. I have taught in the Basic in Ghana for almost 20 years. My field is French of which I specified. That's the subject I teach in my students. I have also have talent using proverbs and poems to communicate. So as I have join steemit I will use my skills in that area to promote steem. I also prepare sermon and share on WhatsApp, so I can promote my sermon here in Steemit.

IMG_20200724_153102_545.jpg

IMG_20200724_153051_925.jpg

I was introduced to Steemit block chain by @oppongk who few days ago he communicated with me about how good the platform is. Meanwhile, I have ever engaged myself in other Network marketing and other cryptocurrency. I have ever traded in Bitcoin, through buying and keeping. Upon him explaining this lovely idea, I saw it as being great opportunity to broaden my knowledge and form big family here.

I have determined to be here so that I can set freedom for my family, friends and love ones. I love meeting large number of people across the various continents. I am happy that through my effort here I can also get some tokens to at least support paying some small bills. I want to also help @oppongk who introduced me to build Steemit Team in Ghana so that together we can move forward in life.

I have a interest in watching sports and boxing. I have been a sports teacher for almost 10 years in my teaching career, because of the passion I have developed in soccer like, football, netball, handball and volley ball. I know how to play all these soccer games. I am also interested in cooking. My best food is "Fufu," our local meal prepared with cassava and plantain or cocoyam.

I thank all the Steemit, @cryptokannon who has been championing this course of "New Comers community." I also thank @oppongk who yesterday through his effort created my accounts and today too, guiding me through the "Achievement 1 Task." I am looking forward to be verified by the team so that I can pursue the next Achievement. My pleasure writing my first post. Thank you all, The Steemit team.

IMG_20200724_153139_820.jpg

Sort:  

Great introduction, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon! 😊


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to you @kofigeorge,You made the right decision by joining this exciting community.You have got a sound profile.
Much love from me @samuel20

Hi @kofigearge! You are welcome to Steemit community. It is my pleasure having you in Steemit. Let us form a solid team to move forward.

Hi dear friend! You are most welcome on steemit! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Have a good time here!
Great work @oppongk

Hi @kofigeorge. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Glad to have you joining us here. This is the best place for you to connect and learn from various bloggers all over the world.

Thanks so much for introducing yourself.

Always follow @ steemitblog for valuable updates on steemit.

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article here

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28