ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK POST:BASIC SECURITY IN STEEMIT BY @KARRIE

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW6xRDPNm63LehZBv54NqUeT8CwtGYikPn7EZEU5KBWddACbnNtUZjT9LNeZw29SFW2gQSe1y7WxS5PLZkpq6wc6EtE.png

Image source

I am going to give my knowledge about achievement2 task, in this post.

Today I am here to explain every key which to complete my achievement 2.

Question 1

Do you know each of these functions and restrictions?

Ans :Yes, I know all the keys there functions and restrictions.

posting key:

This key is used to login to my steemit account, it is also used for posting, voting, updating and all social actions inside the your account.

memo key:

This key is used to transfer funds in encrypt and decrypt details.

active key:

This key is used for wallet-related actions, such as steem transferring, all financial activity, marketing up-down and conversion of steem token.

owner key:

This key is helpful to reset all other keys. In case your password has been hacked or forgot your password, we can all recover our account within 30 days at steemit blockchain website. we should keep this password from other third party, it should be kept offline.

Master password:

This password is an important key, using this key we can generate the other steemit keys.

Question 2

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Ans: Yes i have retrieved all my keyes when I download my pdf.

Question 3

how do you plan to keep your master password?
Ans: I will save it in my gmail account and my Google drive.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steemit token to another account

Ans: Yes, first log in to my steem profile, then click on the wallet option,after pressing on the transfer button , a dropdown will be opened, there i should write the usename to whom I am transferring the steem, then put the steem amount, then press on next. And another dropdown pop up will appear

![20220124_141248.jpg](
20220125_113527.jpg

Lastly click on the "next" button, the transfer will be completed.

20220124_141328.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Ans: Yes. For processing a power up steem, follow the same steps as followed in transferring steemit token. Then click on the power up button.

After pressing the power up button a dropdown pop up will show. Then write the amount. Then click on the "power up" button. Shown under

20220124_141248.jpg

20220124_141221.jpg

My steemit account is in safe hands.

Note: All images are from here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

congratulations

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete the next achievement task at your own convenience. Learn more

Good luck
Rate 3

Check out this new publication of great importance

 2 years ago 

Hi, @karrie,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43