ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST BY @karia: INTRODUCTION POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210617_123104_702.jpg
Hi there steemians, I go by the name Alhassan Zakaria and this is my first time on steemit. Its news reached me recently from a close friend and I have decided to try it out.

I’m a boy of 23 years who hails from the western part of the African continent; Ghana to be precise and reside in tamale, the Northern part of Ghana. I am a student of the University for Development Studies who studies computer science, which would lead to an awarding of a BSc degree in Computer Science upon completion of the course. My aim is to become a programmer and an ethical hacker in the near future.

I choose this career path because of my exposure to computers at a very young age and also my familiarity with technology.
I have fair knowledge about cryptocurrencies and have invested in some of them and hope to gain profits from them.
I love football, reading, researching, watching movies and playing video games; but of all the hobbies, football is my favourite is football which I play almost every day.
I am an open minded person and also fun to be with. I also like to meet new people and also make new friends; on this platform.
Just like anyone else, I also detest some things. I hate procrastinating, as they say “procrastination is the thief of time”, people who procrastinate do not perform tasks on time, and I want to be discipline in order to achieve my goals. I also dislike lying and backbiting.
I enjoy reading posts about finance, investing, science and sports. I also like memes a lot.
Generally, I would like to post a little on everything, but majority of my posts will be on cryptocurrency and sports.
I was introduced to steemit by my close friend bibsonhabib@. They told me how fun the steemit community was and I have since been interested. I hope to learn and earn as well.
That’s all for now, please follow me.
Thanks for your time

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit man!
Have kinda similar interests btw ;)
I guess everyone hates procrastination, it's all about how long you can resist...

 3 years ago 

Hello @karia

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform.

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform and take time to read all the pinned posts in the community.

Enjoy your stay😊

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44