Achievement 1 Post: My Introduction To Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_9468.JPG

Hey amazing people, this is Akanimo Edet that is if you are to address me formally. Friends call me Kani, now there you go, to anyone who consider me a friend already and I definitely will be crossing my heart that you do because I do likewise. Kani is twenty six years old, and definitely very pleased to identify with you all on this platform and to this pleasure I absolutely personalize. Hope we make great friends.

I am from Akwa Ibom State, one of the thirty-six states in Nigeria and I currently reside there which also doubles as my nationality. I have had all phases of my education in the country too, from preschool to the peak being BSc honours in Geography and Regional Planning from the University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. I have a couple of formal work experiences having served at a media company and once at a state ministry, not omitting some knowledge of tutoring students which I practiced for a year at a secondary school. Though, since change remain the only constant thing, I have happened to grow with it. I currently create contents fit for blogs, magazines etc and I also write fiction and non fiction stories too as well as poems.

IMG-20210420-WA0044.jpg

Moving on, my experience with crypto has been one of my weak points I hate to say. I do have a lot to cover but I do have a rough idea on the surface of what crypto trading entails and there is room for more.

I like to live up to the word in its true meaning and form. I mean hobbies and passion are for me what things I like to do. One of the things I like to do is apparently what you are reading at the moment. I love to write, to string words, to use it as a weapon and a voice where and when necessary. In a way that it evokes healing, empathy and soothes situations. I also like to make pencil sketches even my works are purely effort borne. Just myself, a plain paper, a pencil and an eraser. I feel the world is a drawing paper, and one can imprint anything he dares imagine. Do you like traveling? Well, I do. I haven't had too many across boarder opportunities but if I ever got an offer with a free ticket then I'm your go-to girl. There is so much beauty in the world and I want to see it all if I can. Another hobby of mine is culinary skills, I like to cook and I am not terrible at it.

IMG-20210420-WA0048.jpg

On a platform like this, I am looking forward to read not just interesting post but educative, insightful and possibly original content.

IMG-20210420-WA0049.jpg

One that dabbles into business, gender, travels, art, etc. I will be creating different genres of post, convenient enough to accommodate all kinds of people and needs. My post will include real life events, lifestyle, occupation, religion, sports and literature. I also will make post related to my artwork and this definitely may encompass new fields as I progress.

IMG-20210420-WA0051.jpg

First of, like many other things and information. I have heard about steemit but basically rumored until I met one I'd like to describe as God sent @davosimple. He's been preaching it like it were a life changing gospel, I can't afford to miss and I'm glad he patiently did. Being here I must say looks promising already, and among the many things I will like to accomplish on steemit. The best is learning and growing my content as well as discovering areas and talents I never thought I would had within me, as well as meet new people that could bring about the change I'd like to see both in myself and the world at large and I believe if we all had a mindset like this we could do exploits right from our little corner.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome @kanisundex

Can't wait to experience more of your writing skills here on Steemit. Turn your hobby into your passion here for best experience on the system.

Find here the community that suits you best.

Do well to complete the rest of your achievement tasks for a smooth sail on the platform. Check out this post by @cryptokannon to find the rest of the achievement tasks.

Remember to follow @steemitblog and @pennsif for all the lastest updates on Steemit

Wishing you a great stay here.
Best regards,

@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Hey @kanisundex
I @sarveshnegi2811 Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a good introduction post .

Steemit is a block chain based Dapp where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life work through Diary game and your content such as Writing, Photography in and many more others .

I'm sharing the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information.

Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program | Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program

And follow @steemitblog to get new updates of Steemit community.

Regards
Sarvesh

If any query you can ask me any time at @sarveshnegi2811 .

Thank you, I appreciate this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57