Achievement1 | self introduction | @julietpunay17 | 09/04/21

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I am Juliet Punay and my username is @julietpunay17. I'm 18 years old from Cebu City, Philippines. I am thankful to my sister @mariarosa27 for inviting me in this platform and I would love to share quality content in here. @reycel is also my sister and she is also new in steemit.

IMG_20210904_195612.jpg

More about me:

I am a young mother with 1 daughter whose name is Abrianna Marie, she is now 1year and 8 months now. I became a young mother because I was a hardheaded, stubborn and disobedient daughter to my parents. I became pregnant at the age of 15 and gave birth at the age of 16. I had many peers who were also stubborns and I chose them over my family. The biggest regret I realized before is becoming a stubborn child, if only I could go back time and change everything i did wrong, i will do it.

Having a daughter changed my life, I treated her as one of the biggest blessings that came into my life. Maybe God allowed that to happen to make me realized how ungrateful I am of those wrong doings.

IMG20201226084038_polarr.jpg
IMG20210117131343_polarr.jpg

Education:

Because of my stubbornness, I did not able to finish my studies. My parents sent me to school but I didn't get inside, I always skipped classes and got home on out of school schedule too. So my parents thought I went to classes. After I gave birth, I sought to continue my studies through modules. I already finished my 8th grade and I am now going to 9th grade. I can say that education has no age limit, as long as you have the willingness and courage, you can really pursue your dreams.

Hobbies and Interest:

I love singing in a karaoke and dancing in tiktok aside from taking care of my baby. I do them on my past time and when my daughter sleeps.

Religion:

I am a roman catholic the same with my sisters and I am now active in church unlike before that I didn't go with my family because I chose my peers over them. I am also attending a bible sharing and a small prayer group every sunday.

How I found steemit?

I found it through my sister @mariarosa27. I observed that she kept on taking picture most of the time, even when we eat, we make something desserts or cook foods, and when we go somewhere else 😂. And this time, she invited me and since I don't have any entertainment aside from singing and dancing, I accepted her invitation. Classes haven't started yet so I can still post and share with you experiences that I've experienced.

I hope to be verified in this Platform, thank you for reading and have a good day!

Truly yours,
@julietpunay17

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello, welcome to Steemit! I also believe that education has no age limit, you can do it if you want.

I would like to invite you to a community called Crypto.Kids, it is a community exclusively for children and adolescents around the world (between 8 and 19 years old); Here you can participate in contests for other children, in the TBT-STEEMIT initiatives where you can remember and tell us about beautiful moments from the past, and in the FRIDAYUP, you can invite other kids you know. You are welcome to join our beautiful community, we are waiting for you <3 ... Greetings!

image.png

Sammy1109.jpg

#onepercent #venezuela
βʏε🌺

 3 years ago 

Hello @sammy1109, thank you for the warm welcome. May I know how to get verified in cryptokids? I visited the community and I found the community rules but I can't translate the text. Thank you

 3 years ago 

To get verified, you need to complete the first 4 newcomer community achievements and then ask @ jesusbar23 to award you the role of "verified child" :)

 3 years ago 

Hello @julietpunay17,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hi, @julietpunay17,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26