Achievement2 basicsecurity on Steemit by @jonybhi

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalamualaikum!

Hello everyone and welcome to my this post. I have completed my achievement 1 with the grace of Allah Almighty and with help of all my dear Steemians. And now I want to complete my achievement 2 which is named as Basic Security On Steemit. Let us start the article.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkQ7BkAJKiuwXViHU8KGD97Ns1Mt1v13rkFGtUtHLenyZbkvyjv7LTSXWW9S875QJktAgMiAqtaigdEh6n1N7Au7rwBBi9PXrvr.jpeg
Source

Security is the basic and one of the important thing in doing any type of work . As you know that nothing is safe and secure without the involvement of security and privacy.Like all other websites and platforms , Steemit also prefer to be secure and safe on the Steemit Journey. So here are some basic things to do for better security and privacy on Steemit platform.

1.Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I also retrieved my all keys . First of all I got my Master password then I download the other keys like posting key, active key, memos key.I saved my PDF file in my Gmail account and copy in Google.I completely secure my account from other no and can stole my keys.

2.Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know this all function about all keys .so let start our work.

posting key

This key is also used when we login our Steemit account in any device.it is also used to down and upvote like other activities.

Active key

It's function is relate to Steemit wallet .it since also used in transition of steem in any account , Power up and power down ,convert the sbd to steem like other related activities.

owner key

This is also most important key .it is used the transaction to blockchain.its role is most important in platform of steem.

memo key

This key is use to send private message but it is not visible key like others.but only visible for receiving and sender .

3. How do you plan to keep your master password?

I know that Master password is most important and it is precious for other keys.i also secured my password in any many places like my computer Gmail,Google drive.i also completely plan to secure my password.i hope that you will like my this secure angle of password.i am satisfied to secure my password.

4.Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I Know this process that how to transfer the steem into another account.so,let start with screenshots.

IMG_20210715_172659.jpg
First of all go to the wallet and sure that it's wallet is your .then click on the token on steem.

IMG_20210715_172806.jpg
After that all click the transfer option in the menu.

IMG_20210715_172847.jpg

Click the option of amount that you want to transfer to anyone.

IMG_20210715_173012.jpg

After doing that you will click an option of next in the menu.

IMG_20210715_172937.jpg

At the end that you will click an option ok to confirm the transfer of you Steem to another account.

5.Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up the steem in Steemit account.So,let start this process.

IMG_20210715_173937.jpg

First of all go to wallet and click the option of power up in the pop up menu

IMG_20210715_174011.jpg

Click the amount that you want to Power up your steem in the your Steemit account.

IMG_20210715_174037.jpg

At the end that click the ok to confirm the power up.

Achievement1 Link

Special Mention

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@rashid001

Regards

@jonybhi

Sort:  

Hi @jonybhi, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

Thanks a lot

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jonybhi,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43