Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hi, fellow steemians! Hello Steemit World! This is Jolibeth Layaguen, 25 @jolibethlayaguen on steemit.

I am a graduate of Bachelor in Science in Industrial Engineering, class of 2018 and I am now currently working as a Production Supervisor in one of the biggest garment factory here in the Philippines, the Vertex One Apparel under Sportscity International. Since I graduated from college, I directly looked for a job to support my family and provide for their needs. I started working as a Process Engineer. I put all my best at work and focus only on the things that really matter, and fortunately, I got the promotion just 1 year of service. I've been working there for almost 3 years now and being a supervisor is a tough job to do but with the help of my co-workers, the advices and instructions from my managers and with the observation and personal experience I've learned, I use them all to handle things efficiently and effectively.

Screenshot_20210523_190528.jpg

Likes:

I love to travel to places for it gives me good vibes and it is one of my favorite ways to do to eliminate stress from work. I really love the idea of spending time close to nature especially places like beaches.

IMG_20210404_121000.jpg

IMG_4824.JPG

I love to sing for I can sing my heart out and express feelings of what I really feel inside. Singing is one of the thing I do to calm my self especially in times of weariness.

Screenshot_20210523_190546.jpg

I love to eat. Foodgasm they call it but I call it FoodExploration. The idea of tasting new food is pleasing to me for I often reward myself after getting achievements from work or any other field by spending it on exploring new food to eat and new food stall to get into.

received_400442321277901.jpeg

I love spending time also with my family. Family gatherings and clan reunions are our thing. We love to eat out together and exchange special happenings in our life through deep and long conversations.

Who introduced steemit to me:

My sister-in-law Roxanne Aying a.k.a @rye143 introduced Steemit to me and my sister Joyce Layaguen @joyceee discuss it excitedly on how she earns money through steemit. It sounds pretty perfect to me for this platform might be a great way to help me to get another income to provide for my family's needs and a great way to express my unspoken feelings here through writing.

What I look forward to:

I'm excited about reading blogs about how to survive daily life, family gatherings, food review and getaway diaries but I am also into exploring new things to discover so whatever post comes to my community page, I'll read it and learn from it.

I am excited about how this platform helps not only the authors but the community as well. I've read posts about act of kindness and chain of goodness and I will be happy to be of help to people in need. Now that I am still starting, I am very much excited to learn more about the platform and envision a longterm stay to learn more and earn more.

I am sending my heartfelt gratitude to the people behind this platform, @cryptokannon and the rest of the support team.

Thank you very much and I hope you all doing fine. All is well.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

You are welcome to steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! 🤗😊

Hello @jolibethlayaguen,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you! ❤️Will surely explore steemit for more learnings!👍🤗

 3 years ago 

Hey @jolibethlayaguen
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Hi @jolibethlayaguen, welcome to Steemit Community! You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.

For further information on the next achievement task, you can visit the post of @cryptokannon here : Achievement 2 mentor by @cryptokannon : Basic Security on Steem

Always checked pinned posts and announcements in the Newcomers Community, you will learn a lot from there.

I invite you to also join Steemit Philippines Community and PromoSteem.

Curators Note: Rate 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jolibethlayaguen,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! 🤗☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66157.02
ETH 3074.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70