ACHIEVEMENT 1: Introduction of Myself to Steemit by @johnsamuel // Mentor @cryptocannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Friends,

IMG_20210510_083254_451.jpg

I am Mr. John Samuel, a native of Peremabiri in Southern Ijaw Local Government Area of Bayelsa State in Nigeria. Born on the 10th of October, 1969 into the family of Mr. John Monikumo.

Educational Background
I had my first school leaving certificate in the year 1982, at St Michael primary School Peremabiri, I also attended my secondary School in community secondary school Peremabiri and had my West African Exermination certificate in the year 1988.

After several years of struggle, I was able to proceed to Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt Rivers State, where I had my B. Sc, in food science and technology in the year 2006. In other to broaden my knowledge I proceed to Imo State University, Owerri, where had my Post Graduate Diploma in Nutrition and Dietetics in the year 2011.

Working Experience

IMG_20210510_070326_400.jpg

This is one of the fish ponds

I am currently the C.E.O Ebimiedou Nig. Ltd. registered with Corporate Affairs Commission, Nigeria. It is a fish farm company that produces the fish feed locally. The company also train people on fish farming and fish pond preparation with the aim of poverty alluviation in the society.

IMG_20210510_065615_142.jpg

The company also engaged in crop production although not in commercial quantity rather, the proceeds are used for the production of the fish feeds and for the immediate consumptions of the company workers whereas, the fish produced are dried and sold in markets.

IMG_20210510_063859_253.jpg

IMG_20210510_063840_320.jpg

My Hobbies

IMG_20210422_085127_863.jpg

My hobbies are, swimming, reading, writing and my favourite foods are, Yam, Beans and Rice with fresh fish. I always love playing cool music at my relaxing hour with a soft drink.
I also love challenges believing that every challenge is surmountable.

My Dislikes
I hate bad habits such as, laziness, stealing, robbery, drug abuse, smoking and alcoholism.

How I found out about steemit and what I hope to accomplish here
I was introduced to this wonderful platform by a friend of mine @preye2, who is currently equally into steemit, he has told me alot about this platform and I have come to experience it, and I hope to accomplish and exceed really high in this platform.

My Experience with Crypto Currencies

Basically, I have not really invested or had any major experience with crypto currencies, I have heard about crypto currency from so many different sources but I have not really invested on it. So my aim now is to start saving crypto currencies like Steems Tron and so on, that's why I want to start blogging in steemit.

CONCLUSION

IMG_20200929_101009_375.jpg

I am someone who loves writing and I equally take delight in serving God, especially in the area of evangelism, for this reason I have written some articles in the Christian faith.
I hope to write on steemit and equally gather so many steems and steem Dollar.

Thanks for going through my introduction post and I hope that it meets up with the standards needed.

@cryptokannon
@bright-obias
@steemitblog

Thank you all.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello dear @johnsamuel
you are warmly welcome here in the steemit the social media rewarding platform.

Good to see you here .
You increase in the number of members contributing to the steemit. You are in the right place and safe and sound.

Here is a List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and you can choose according to your interest and explore.

Keep following @steemitblog for more updates and information.

Here is a link of a community "Steem Creatures"https://steemit.com/trending/hive-191533
You can join our community for getting knowledge about everything .

Hello @johnsamuel,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

#onepercent #affable #india #nepal

 3 years ago 
Loading...

Welcome to the Steem community @johnsamuel!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Welcome to the Steem community @johnsamuel!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

Hello dear johnsamuel
You have introduced yourself very well..
Have a pleasant time in this journey with steemit

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18