Achievement 1// Introduction by @jhulee

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210306_173605.jpg

GREETINGS:
Hello steemians welcome to my introduction post.
Today I feel excited and greatful to be a member of this awesome and wonderful platform. I have been hearing alot about this block chain for a long time and I decided to join steemit on 6th of March 2021. I welcome you all to my introduction.

Today I am participating in this wonderful project and I sincerely appreciate those that organized this wonderful project. May the almighty God continue to give you strength and knowledge to carry on with this good work of yours effectively and using you all to help the less privileged.

ABOUT MYSELF:
My name is Juliet Jonah I live in Cross River State. My family migrated from the north to come and settle down in Cross River State. I am a native of Enugu State, Nigeria. I am the third child of my parents and am dark in complexion, tall with a pointed noise. Blue is my favourite colour, fried yam and plantian is my favourite food. Jean trouser you crop top is my best outfit.

HOBBIES:
Each person has different hobbies and doing different thing gives them joy.
Cooking is something that gives me comfort and helps me relax. Another thing that helps me relax is reading books and novels. I started reading books when I was in primary six, the habit is something that have helped me learn alot and my favourite author is Chinua Achebe.

DREAMS AND ASPIRATIONS:
while many people have dreams of becoming doctor's or banker's, I have always wanted to be a lawyer. I don't remember when I fell in love with becoming a lawyer, but over the years my passion of becoming a lawyer have increased and it gives me so much joy.
My parents have always supported my dreams and aspirations especially my dad who wanted to become a lawyer but due to the fact that things was bad for him he couldn't achieve his goal of becoming a lawyer. According to them the only way to achieve your goals is to work very hard and never give up on them.
They have never imposed themselves and demanded that any of there children become what they want us, instead, they wanted my siblings and me to choose careers and a life that will give us joy and stability.

THINGS I WANT TO LEARN:
There are many things I have to learn and want to learn. The first thing that I want to learn is baking because with that I can open a business of mine, I can bake cake, bread, egg rolls, fish pie to mention but a few, secondly I want to learn how to do markup and become a makeup artist.

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT MY CITY:

IMG_20210330_172002_3.jpg

I live in Cross River State, Ikom Local Government Area. And things I love about where I live are:

  1. It is a peaceful area
  2. We all live as one, we care for each other and live as one family
  3. It is alot more civilize

WHAT DO YOU LOVE ABOUT STEEMIT?

IMG_20210410_102348_0.jpg

Steemit have really grown World Wide. I remember when Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Instagram to mention but a few were battling for the survival of the fittest on social media, but here we are today, steemit have bit them all.

Steemit is cool, fun and it have a way of making money.
The five things that comes to my mind when ever I think of steemit are as follows;

  1. Steemit is Creative
  2. Steemit is Motivating
  3. Steemit is visionary
  4. Steemit is Amazing
  5. Steemit is initiative

Steemit has a great potential. It have become a source of income for most people especially to me. Just by writing and cracking your brain you will make thousands out of steemit. Am really really enjoying the sharing and posting because it serves as an outlet of Sharpening my mind.

Finally I will like to acknowledge this great platform @steemitblog for creating such an awesome platform that reduces poverty world wide.

How I discovered steemit: I discovered this great platform through my friend @wesley11 who introduced me to the platform. He is really committed to this platform and I really appreciate his effort in assisting me and ensuring that the registration was successful.
To the notice of @newcomers community,
@cryptokanon this is my introduction post and I hope this meets the standard of this great platform.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit family dear @jhulee. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks allot @ngoenyi, I appreciate

@tipu curate

Welcome @jhulee

I'm glad you decided to be part of this platform.

 3 years ago 

Thanks allot

 3 years ago 

Espero verte pronto sigue así vas bien

 3 years ago 

Hello @jhulee,

Welcome to the Steemit platform. I am N H Ananto. It is a wonderful platform and I hope you will have a great time here.


I can see you have introduced yourself very nicely and I really appreciate your hard work. This (Steemit) is a beautiful platform and to succeed here, you need to post quality content. You will also need to interact with other members of this platform which will help you in the future. You can start interacting by commenting on other's newcomers' posts and also try to reply to the comments in your posts. There are many communities, you can join there and that will help you to build up your account.


Here are lists of Achievement tasks program Lists of Achievement Tasks, Resources & Materials: Newcomers Resources by cryptokannon.


You can be eligible for Minnow Support Program after completing achievement 4 successfully.




Best of luck with your future with Steemit.

Best Regards,
@nhananto

 3 years ago 

Thanks allot, I will look up to that

 3 years ago 

Hey Juliet,

I love your post - you've got my Up-vote. This is how introduction should look like: a lot of content.

Not sure why you tagged Venezuela if you mentioned you are living in Nigeria, but it's not a big deal ;)

If you are looking for interesting communities, check that list. Its a list with over 150 active communities grouped by theme. You will surely find something for yourself.

I believe Nigerian community will be good for you, also some cooking communities, maybe writing and review community .. unfortunately we don't have any law community but hey - maybe it's your future? Maybe after few months you will create one?

As the newcommer, you should join Steemit Nursery too. You will learn there how to write posts and its the easiest way to get noticed as many powerful steemians are checking publications there.

I personally would be very happy if you would join my community "Steemit Weekly" and write the article there which might win the reward and be published in the newspaper. Currently we have two contests - check it out.

Continue making Achievements in Newcommers' community. Good luck and... Welcome on Steemit.com!

If you will have any questions, if you will need some help, feel free to tag me and Ill do my best to help you ;)

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate @papi.mati for you looking into my post, are you on any social media?

 3 years ago 

Besides steemit, which I consider to be social media, you can contact me via discord: papi.mati#3791

I'm here for you. Text me if you will have any questions about steemit and I'll try to help :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks allot @papi.mati

hello success, we couldn't vote for duty. But we will make up vote for your active post. Keep doing the achievement missions :)

Turkey representative

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, I have upvoted your post of (https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@jhulee/why-you-should-be-in-steemit-nursery-community-by-jhulee-100-power-up) for the catch up vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78