Achievement 1 post by @jhayss : Introducing Myself

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hi everyone,

My name is Justice Asamoah-Danso. I am from Ghana. A country of about 31 million citizens located in West Africa. I am 21 years old. I had my basic school education at Wesley International School and completed junior high school in 2015. God being so good, I went to Pope John Senior High and Minor Seminary for my secondary school education, which I completed in 2018. My aspiration since childhood was to be a sports physiotherapist, with the sole aim of helping people improve their physicality in relation to sports. Having this in mind motivated me to give out my best to be able to enter into tertiary education to thrive more towards the possibility of my goal.


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-25 at 16.14.24.jpeg

It was all joy when I received an email on 21st August 2018, that I have been admitted into University of Ghana, Legon to study Bsc Physiotherapy. One will ask why physiotherapy? Physiotherapy helps people in a way that becoming a physiotherapist opens the opportunity for a challenging, rewarding and satisfying career. Physiotherapists help in improving the quality of life for their patients, enhances their health and wellbeing by restoring functional movement. I am currently in Level 300 and looking forward to more good years as a physiotherapist. I have always wanted to work with footballers, it’s one of the reasons why I am learning to be a sports physiotherapist.

I am currently the general secretary of the health committee in my hall and we are embarking on health programs to restore function, strength, mobility and power to patients. I help organise health walks every first Saturday in the month. I also help organise classes on health topics such as fitness, stress management and programs that offer counselling and education to individuals.

I am a simple guy. I love interesting conversations and people who are able to argue out their differences without any insult or bad behaviour. We should not let our ego's take control of us. In life we all make mistakes and we can all sometimes be proven wrong at sometime. I love healthy conversations which expands our minds. I am open minded to all topics. I love the sea and everything associated with it. I am a happy man when I go to the beach, pool sides and the sea. I love swimming so I have made it a habit to go swimming every weekend. I also love playing football and also read comics during my leisure time.


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-25 at 16.13.40.jpeg

My favourite series of all time is “Breaking Bad”. Haha, I listen to all kind of music so I will post occasionally about the new things I've heard or albums I've come across. My favourite artist is J. Cole and ‘Work Out’ is my favourite song. I love to motivate people to go after their goals in life.

I got to know of Steemit last week, but I have finally made the decision to get involved and see what it has to offer. I took inspiration from a friend who has Steemit at heart. Steemit will help me learn new things. It is filled with people who have diverse interests and who know a lot about different things. I can actually learn about anything I want here. There is good information on every subject. This will give me the opportunity to meet new people worldwide and share ideas. I really love everything about Steemit. I have gained much knowledge already about a lot of new things including blockchain and cryptocurrency. I am very thankful to Steemit because I can do better things, live a good life and be able to make money.

Will make sure my work will be as original as possible and I am hoping it will catch the interest of everyone. There are actually so many interesting things to write about in a way that it would be hard to focus on just one topic. For now, I will be writing about things which I am interested in and things I have passion writing about. It will be in the form of health talks and management, diseases and its aetiology, trending stories, songs and daily activities.

This is a little introduction about me and what you can expect from my posts. I am looking forward to meeting new friends. It is my hope that I will have something meaningful to add to the community!

To the attention of @njaywan and @pandev

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are welcome to the family.

Steem On bro!

 3 years ago 

thanks bro!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to SteemBlockchain, hope you will be consistent to enjoy the rewards and opportunities on Steemit

 3 years ago 

thank you....suree i will.
i'm happy to join this community

 3 years ago 

Hello 👋 @jhayss

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

thanks bro...i appreciate this information

Thanks for introducing yourself. You have such a great inspiration in your post. I really the fun. You are here to connect with many others.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Welcome to steemit.

Be sure to write your own content and complete the rest of your achievement tasks.

I am your country rep and ready to assist you with any challenges on this platform.

Have a great time here.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago (edited)

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


A catch up vote was issued on your recent post task.

Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29