Achievement 1: Making Myself Known To Steemit Community

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)


DC6FFDD6-697B-4A19-818F-538BE1504180.jpeg

Hello Steemit! Greetings from a warm hearth in a very cold place Japan!

Before anything else I would like to introduce myself. I am presently residing now at Hachinohe Aomori Ken Japan. My steemit name is @japan-steemit. I am an individual who loves to travel but sad to say because of this pandemic I need to lie low and stay home for my safety.

The main reason why I join Steemit is to fulfill some goals. Here are the three goals I want to share with you and hopefully I could accomplish them.

1.) I want to improve my writing skills.
I love to blog, for me it is my pleasure to share my experience in life, to share the beauty of Japan and to share my thoughts or opinion in every situation and this is the best way to express myself and write what's on my mind.

2.)Build more self-confidence.
I am an introverted person. I don't socialize often with people because I prefer to stay just at home reading, or study my lessons. Don't get me wrong. I not a loner. I often spent time with my friends during my vacant time and holidays. This time my goal is to socialize more often with the Steemians that I am going to meet along the way. I aim to be more open-minded about the things that I encounter everyday.

3.) Meet new friends and be part of their community.
I also think that joining Steemit, is gaining new friends from other countries, and learn more about their culture and know more things about them through their blogs. Maybe through this, we can build a Steemit community here in Japan, specifically in our City. I know,for now, only a few know about this platform. I hope that there's somebody who could notice me and help me to encourage more people to join for them to feel free to express themselves as well.

I hope that I can achieve my goals through Steemit!

Thank you so much,
@tomoyan
@cryptokannon

Your new steemit buddy,

@japan-steemit

Sort:  

Steemit can be tough, very tough... but whatever you do, you do it consistently, something good might come out... like @cryptokannon ;p
BTW, i am a intro too lol

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for inspiring me @tomoyan and @cryptokannon.Yeah! you are right maybe steemit needs more patients. What is important is that we enjoy what we are doing here.

good advice from senpai here 👍🏼 I'm happy to support the endeavor of building japan community 😃

at least we have you lol

🤣

Hi Mori kun @japan-steemit welcome to Steemit! Good to see more users from Japan here. Now we can slowly build Japan Community on Steemit, I hope you will join us @tomoyan would be glad to have a buddy growing Japan Community here.
You can invite your friend and ask them to make their introduction post like this too. 😊 Have fun and stay engaged/commenting with other community members' posts too.

 4 years ago 

Hopefully, soon we can meet each other so with the other member of steemit here in Japan. Yeah, I will invite my friends to join too. Thank you @cryptokannon...

 4 years ago 

@cryptokannon what are your suggestions so that I can have a follower?

@japan-steemit based on what I saw other senior users that doing great on Steemit, they usually go networking first; commenting a lot on other popular members on steemit that they genuinely interested in reading their content about, and other users that have the same interest as yourself. Naturally, they will come checking out your blog too and follow you if they found your contents are interesting.

 4 years ago 

Maybe it’s time for me to post a good quality content. Thank you @cryptokannon

 4 years ago (edited)

@cryptokannon,can you teach me please.ありがとうございました

I currently use binance as it's more convenient. Then you use the P2P trading; you will trade JPY to any of this cryptocurrencies; I recommend BTC, ; USDT/BTC/BNB/DAI/BUSD/ETH https://c2c.binance.com/en/trade/buy/

Then with the BTC you get from this p2p trading you buy STEEM from the STEEM/BTC pair market on Binance then withdraw that STEEM to your @japan-steemit account on steemit, the address should be @japan-steemit no memo needed.

 4 years ago 

You mean our Japanese yen? I thought you have to buy it for dollars..This inlighted me up.

yes, for P2P trading, you will basically transfer JPY to other people that living in Japan on Binance, then they will transfer the BTC to your binance account, which will be automatic as binance p2p service is like a middleman for this transaction between you and the other user that you doing the transaction with.

Konnichiwa @japan-steemit san! Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

@ghostfacer99
Steeming India Community (Member)

 4 years ago 

Thank you for this information @ghostfacer99. どうもありがとうございました!

Welcome to Steemit @japan-steemit :)

 4 years ago 

Thank you.

Hi @japan-steemit. You are most welcome to the steem blockchain.
Kindly take a look at the notice board for the newcomers
You can participate in plenty of ongoing contests to maximize your rewards.
Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 4 years ago 

@yohan2on, どうもありがとうございました.

Loading...
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


You can check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69