Achievement 1: My introduction to Steemit - mentored by @besticofinder

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello my dear friends, I am Janith Perera. I am happy to say that I`m going to start my activities on Steemit platform from today onwards. I heard about this platform by @besticofinder aka Vimukthi Vithanage and he introduced me Steemit very nicely.

IMG_20220614_100813-02.jpeg

Background

My Hometown is Negombo, a beautiful city with an amazing beach located in Western Province, Sri Lanka.

IMG_20210415_183208-01.jpeg

I am the eldest son in my family. I have one younger brother and he is living in Negombo with my parents. I am married and I currently live with my lovely wife in Mawanella, Sri Lanka. Also, I`m working at Faculty of Technology, Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka, Belihuloya as a Temporary Demonstrator.

IMG_20220521_195412-01.jpeg

Education

My first school is a small primary school located close to my home town. After I passed the grade five scholarship exam in 2003, I had the opportunity to join St. Peters College Negombo and I studied there until I passed Ordinary Level exam in 2009. Then, I moved to St. Joseph Vaz college, Wennappuwa and passed the Advanced level Exam in physical stream in 2012. Thereafter, I joined to General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University Sri Lanka to do my bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering and I graduated in 2018. Currently, I`m reading my master’s degree in Building Services Engineering at University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka.

Hobbies

I am a person who try to enjoy every moment of my life with my family and friends. So, I have lot of hobbies and few of the major hobbies are photography, travelling, cooking, listening to music and watching movies.

IMG_20211011_175209-01-02.jpeg

How I found Steemit

I did not have any previous experience in this platform or any other similar environment. So, Steemit is a totally new concept for me. Thanks to @besticofinder now I have some idea about this platform and he gave me a lot of information regarding this platform and encourage me to start my activities in Steemit. So, thank You very much @besticofinder for your great support.

Conclusion

As a newcomer to this platform, I`m always try to follow the rules and regulations of this platform. Also, I hope to get some advices and previous experiences from you to improve my knowledge which will be helpful for me to be a valuable person in Steemit. Finally, I hope to share my ideas and knowledge with you and to learn new thing from you friends. Thank You, Have a nice day!

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit and this wonderful community most especially and wish you will enjoy Steemit !

You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and participate in the weekly engagement challenge.

And I will also like to invite you to join the on going Never ending season 3 of the diary game "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here

Please feel free to ask any questions or doubts if you have one.
Follow the link below as guide to help you complete the rest of your achievement tasks.

Wish you a great future with Steemit !

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much !

Hello @janithperera,
Please hold the paper straight with both hands and arms visible. We require you to submit another photo.

 2 years ago 

I`ll Update my post and let you know. Thank you very much !

Hi @janithperera. Your photo is edited, it should not be edited.

You must submit a photo with no edits.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to be able to perform the verification.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the platform brother ! Wish you all the best !

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much !

 2 years ago 

I'm @allahnawaz03 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1 and further the Lists of Achievement Tasks. Anyone is not Verified on time, you need to have patience or tag any country rep. to verify you.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

I recommend you follow the @steemitblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The DiaryGame #thediarygame.
Join the Steemit-Garden Community. I am here as MOD for you.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkJ2chf8Ztt1fPoy2iRF18X9p4yKFEDdRxEwhY1WtqKPGBPLhCg6axdufsn51fG49SkH4thXtmh6AsXq5fuEAeyzDSoCmRhQSoaFzVN7QFp6G7WyosAwY2.png

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much !

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66