My Achievement 2 post by @jairoi: basic security post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Peace be upon you all

So am here again to give my achievement 2 in steemit. I am very happy today because I am going to be posting about security circle of steemit and am excited about it because it proves and guarantees the security of me and all other steemit users and I think that is a big win

I want to thank my brother @roma078 for managing to put me in this platform because he insisted that I join it.

18709586962_42498a806f_c.jpg
Google
License Details

Before I start i will like to thank all the steemit adminsand everyone putting in so much effort to make it a success platform. When we work together, we will be able to build bridges and achieve the most, as one of my sayings goes by "together we raise, divided we fall". So I would like to encourage and thank everyone for staying connected

WHAT ARE STEEMIT KEYS
Steemit keys are passcodes that enables an individual or a user of steemit to gain access to some particular areas of the platform. Thus, the passcode must be entered in other to gain access to some features. So basically they are passwords to some features on steemit

WHAT ARE THEIR FUNCTION?

  • They serve as a barrier to some features on steemit, which means that it takes the right owner of a key to be able to break into a barrier or a departure on steemit.
  • They are also available to make peoples account secure and to avoid fraud in anyway.

CAN STEEMIT KEYS BE TRUSTED?
Yes they can be trusted

ARE YOUR KEYS SAFE WITH YOU?
Yes. I have copied it into a safe place. I saved it in my gmail account so even when I loose my phone I can still get it on my new phone

Now I wanna talk about the different keys that are there in steemit and how they function. So to be able to get an insight of this I will like to list them down and pick them one by one and break them down.

THESE ARE THE TYPES OF KEYS

  • Posting key
  • Memo key
  • Owner key
  • Active key
  • Master key

POSTING KEY:
Posting key is used to operate the daily activities of steemit like posting, commenting, editing, liking and so on.

MEMO KEY:
This key operates when sending encrypted messages is required and can also be used when receiving encrypted messages

OWNER KEY:
This is a very important key and must be kept safe at all cost. This key is used to manage the account of a steemit user. It is very important to keep it safe because everything in your account can be stolen including your money incase this key is stolen and used. It can be used to reset active key and posting key

ACTIVE KEY:
This key involved the used of monetary issues like transferring funds. Is also very important because after all the hard work man much withdraw some money.

MASTER KEY:
The name says it all for this key. The key of all keys, the key of lord, the key that rules. This type of key will will manage any problems concerning all the other keys in an account and it can be used to reset them

ARE YOUR KEYS SAFE?
Yes I wrote it in my diary and also saved it on my Facebook

HOW DO YOU TRANFER STEEM REWARDS TO ANOTHER ACCOUNT?

  • Firstly, enter your username and posting key

Screenshot_20210519-195442.jpg

  • Secondly, click on transfer

Screenshot_20210519-195906.jpg

Thirdly, enter your username and enter the receivers name and then enter the amount

Screenshot_20210519-195948.jpg

  • Lastly, confirm the transfer and press ok

Screenshot_20210519-200021.jpg

HOW DO YOU MAKE POWER UP?

  • First of all you have to click on transfer

Screenshot_20210519-200107.jpg

  • Secondly, enter your username and amount and click power up

Screenshot_20210519-200121.jpg

  • Lastly, confirm transfer to vesting and click ok

Screenshot_20210519-200134.jpg

Sort:  

@jairoi you are missing the wallet part of the achievement. Explain how to transfer Steem and how to make power up with screenshots, in order to be verified. Wednesday, May 19th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Okay thanks

 3 years ago 

@psicoparedes. I just did what you asked

 3 years ago 
Helloo @jairoi. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 3

Notes: none.

 3 years ago (edited)

@psicoparedes. Alejandro, Thank you for verifying my achievement 2. But I am also done with the achievement 3, and I am hoping you verify it for me. Here is the link to my achievement 3. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jairoi/achievement-3-post-by-jairoi-content-equittete

I will go to verify your achievement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23