Achievement 3 post by @jairoi task: content equittete

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone. I am very happy to be giving my achievement3 today. I have been learning about it for quit a while now and I really enjoy it.

The achievement3 talks about the possibility of reducing the way of plagiarism in steemit and the consequences involves when a person does plagiarism.

WHAT IS PLAGIARISM?
Plagiarism refers to the act of copying other peoples information and materials to make use of them in a way which is beneficial. So copying someone's information to post it on your page makes it a plagiarism. Which is bad for steem in a way that it does not bring about creativity and creation of new ideas.
There are several types of plagiarism on the internet and I will explain them below.

4392980588_c2ffcb724a.jpg

google
License detailes

TYPES OF PLAGIARISM.
*DIRECT PLAGIARISM:
This refers to the picking of someone's whole information and using it to match your idea in a way which is fitting to your content. This is very dangerous and easy to identity and when you are being noticed, you could be penalized for that.

*ACCIDENTAL PLAGIARISM:
Accidental plagiarism refers to the act of posting someone's else picture, information or meme without knowing about it. It could be done when your information goes a long way to match other persons information.

*SELF PLAGIARISM:
when a person uses his own information to present to another topic it can be either the same platform or different platform

*MOSAIC PLAGIARISM:
This is a situation where a person copies an information from another person and does not refer it to the original user.

HOW TO AVOID PLAGIARISM:
*VERIFICATION: I make sure to verify any piece of information before posting it. i look through the internet to look for non copyright items and i make surethey are very well not owned by other people

*QUOTING WHAT BELONG TO ANOTHERS: Is very important to quote the original user of an information before posting it so that way they know i am not trying to steal it or make any funds from it

*BE UNIQUE: I will always try to be who I am and I will try as much as possible to not to try to be somebody else

how to make a proper citation to avoid plagiarism.

  • First of all I make sure to mention the name of the original owner of the text.
  • Secondly I make sure to put in quote any other information I got from different sources. This will show that the information am posting originally from someone and not directly mine.
  • Thirdly if i have more to say then I can paraphrase any information but I will have to put it in my own words

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

Sort:  

Hey @jairoi , This is Aniqa Mashkoor, A greeter helper.

You have completed your achievement 3 about plagiarism. Hope so with completion of this achievement you must have gain all the knowledge about how to source and cite.

TASK RATE: 2


Your next task is to complete achievement 4 Achievement 4 : Applying Markdown

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 
@jairoi Welcome to the Newcomers' Community. Your post is very tidy. Hope you can do something good soon. Keep posting and Stay with us.
 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Hello, @psicoparedes. Here is the achievement 3 I told you about

Hello @jairoi, you are missing an example of how to make a proper citation to avoid plagiarism. You are also missing the final quote that needs to be posted in your post. Please check the guideliness of achievement 3 https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-3-mentor-by-cryptokannon-content-etiquette. Friday, May 21st, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Okie, thank you I will work on that

 3 years ago 

@psicoparedes. I just finished completing it and you can verify me now

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

@psicoparedes come to verify me

please add these remarks.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them" at the end of this task post.

 3 years ago 

Okie thanks

 3 years ago 

I have done it @aniqamashkoor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24