Achievement 5 task 2 post by @jairoi: review steemscan.com

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians

My name is jairoi

I am back with my achievement 5.2 and I hope y'all like it.

But before I start I want to thank everyone who have had the chance to guide me through steemit till this point. I am truly grateful and thankful. I am copping well. I am going to give my best on this platform, and I hope to achieve more.

WHAT IS STEEMSCAN.COM

Steemscan.com is a website that shows all the transactions and activities of an account. Some of this can be the votes, comments, rewards and other stuff. It can also be used to exchange rewards into different currencies such as bitcoin and steem dollar and others. These rewards can be transfered to other accounts.

LATEST PRIZE AND VOLUME

Upon getting on the website, the first thing you will see is the latest prize and volume, which is also a feature that the steemscan has. It deals with the issue of raising and falling of the steem rate, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.
It shows the height, steem/USD, supply of the prizes and volumes. The exchange steem/USD is currently 0.52

Snapchat-1681374700.jpg

LASTEST TRANSACTIONS

below the latest prize and volume is latest transaction. This shows the number of transaction that are going on in the website. The transaction changes every second which shows the current transactions.

Snapchat-888772572.jpg

LASTEST BLOCK

Snapchat-1504692051.jpg

WITNESSES

This is a feature on the steemscan that shows the last witness and the current witness. You will have to go and click menu on the first page before you will be able to see witness.
See a picture below
Snapchat-1131173488.jpg

After going into witness you see last block height and current witness and also number of active witnesses
Snapchat-2126106578.jpg

DAPPS

These are applications that can be used and monitored by others. It is a decentralized application that exist and run as a blockchain
Snapchat-1075072806.jpg

Below are several DAPPS that is on the network

Snapchat-914191224.jpg

QUICK CONVERT

This button allows you to exchange steem to other cryptocurrencies like bitcoin.
How to convert steem to other cryptocurrencies

  • Select the amout of steem you want to convert

  • Select the cryptocurrency you want to convert the steem to

  • Enter the withdrawal address

  • The amount of the cryptocurrency will be displayed

-Press on create other button

Snapchat-1880508662.jpg

Screenshot_20210531-155307.jpg

SEARCH

This option is used for looking up other options on the steemscan.

Snapchat-1425941959.jpg

Screenshot_20210531-160705.jpg

DEV TOOLS

This option will provide all the summary of a steem account

Snapchat-1454156529.jpg

Thank you all so much for coming this far.
One love
@jairoi

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note: well done

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

@sarkodieeric I have completed my achieving 6 after haven asked to correct my errors. I did so and still I am not yet verified.
Please you can check the link to my achievement 6 task
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jairoi/3jf1fv-achievement-6-task-by-jairoi-understanding-curation-and-community

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jairoi,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24