Achievement 1- My self introduction

Hello, My name is Jacqueline Nakitende. My friends call me Jackie.

IMG_20200715_112502_1.jpg

I'm making 24 next month, God willing. I am a Christian and Jesus Christ is the center of my world. I love mathematics especially calculus.
I have a degree in Economics and statistics from Uganda Christian University. As an academician, I would like to go further in my career.

I live on a farm, and my hobbies are reading novels, travelling long distances(though i sleep for most of the journey) , listening to good music, and discovering new ways of cooking food.

I joined this platform so i could learn diverse culture, ideas, and perspectives on life. I believe my experience here will be mind blowing.

I was introduced here by a friend @yohan2on who was really persistent and super helpful

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Hi Jackie. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Nice introduction. You have successfully accomplished achievement -1.

You may now proceed to achievement 2- Understanding the security of a steem account.

I am so glad to be guiding and mentoring you about the steem ecosystem.

I wish you a wonderful steem experience.

Thank you😊

Willcome 😊😊

Thank you😀

Welcome dear, Enjoy your experience here on steem

Thank you😊😊

Hi Jackie and welcome to Steemit, post real life stuff and you will be fine on here :)

you should follow @steemitblog as they run cool competitions that you will be able to enter.

Hey if you have any questions or need a hand around here let me know

have a good day

Thank you so much for the recommendation. I will check it out

Welcome to steem blockchain, @Jacqueline

As a newbie, here are some of the resources that may help you to grow on steem blockchain.

  1. https://steem.center - a resource to learn more about steem.
  2. https://steemworld.org - if you become active on steem, you are likely to use this resource daily.
  3. https://auto.steemdb.online - a very useful tool to auto vote your favorite steem user.
  4. https://stateofthedapps.com - you get an overall view of the dapps on steem blockchain. Check the dapps out to find out which one appeals to you.
  5. https://unsplash.com and https://pixabay.com - are good sources of malware-free free images that you can use in your blog.

Finally, don't forget to check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it. It is both intellectually and financially rewarding.

Kind Regards.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Thank you so much.

Hi @jacquelinena Jacqueline😃
Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon! 😊


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

Thank you so much

 4 years ago 

Welcome dear to the steemit would. You have started in power and for sure I can't wait to see your wounderful posts and comments. Enjoy dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36