ACHIEVEMENT 2: @jaav - BASIC SECURITY IN STEEM👨‍💻👨‍🔧🕴

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good afternoon🖐 friends from Newcomers' Community, I hope you are all very well ... ❤

Yesterday I received a message with my verification of ACHIEVEMENT 1, which I am very excited and it added much more desire to continue advancing in this new community, thank you very much to all.

This time I leave you ACHIEVEMENT 2, I hope to fulfill the purpose, with your expectations and that it will be very helpful for the rest of the group.

20210523_155136.jpg

QUESTION NUMBER 1

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

Yes, when I registered I received a PDF-type document with all the keys, I saved it in the files of my cell phone, in a secret folder on the laptop and in my email

QUESTION NUMBER 2

Do you know all the functions of the keys?

After I had taken some time to read I learned the following

Master password:

With this password we can obtain all the codes of our account, it also allows us the option of recovering our account, so they advise us at the beginning to save it with due Be careful not to share it absolutely with anyone, because otherwise if someone manages to obtain your master key, they can steal your account and the Tokens

Owner password:

with this password we can change any other password of our account.

Posting password:

With this password, we can publish, comment, edit, vote, reesteem, mute and follow other accounts.

Activation key :

with this key we can transfer funds, make PowerUp / Down, convert Steem Dollars, as well as it helps us to change the profile photo and any data on our account. Key memo: the function of this key is to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds. forever If you want to perform a start operation, you must place the numeral (#).

QUESTION NUMBER 3

How do you plan to keep your master password safe?

The first and most important thing not to share it with anyone, in addition to keeping it very carefully. my keys I kept them on my cell phone, laptop and email, all with a padlock.

QUESTION NUMBER 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem Tokens to other users?

Yes I know, here I explain in detail The first thing we will do is go to the wallet, it will ask us to log in to Steem Wallet, we must place the activation key.

20210523_172330.jpg

Then we go where it says STEEM, we click on the little arrow, followed by this we will get a bar with the following options

20210523_183943.jpg

We give them to transfer and complete the user's data to whom the Steem Tokens are going to be transferred, placing the desired amount

20210523_184612.jpg

QUESTION NUMBER 5

Do you know how to perform the PowerUp process in Steem?

Yes, it is practically the same procedure as the previous step, instead of giving it transfer we will go to "PowerUp or Ignite" then we place the desired amount.

20210523_185759.jpg

20210523_185655.jpg

In this way I finish the explanation of my task number 2, I hope it will be of help for the new colleagues. Many thanks to my tutors and collaborators.

Special mentions

@inspiracion
@olachi
@geos90
@ydmicd
@riosparada
@steem.history
@cryptocannon

Here I attach the link to my task number one🤜🤛🌐

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jaav/achievement-1-introduction-through-verification-by-jaav-2020-05-20

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hola @jaav.

Felicidades, tu logro 2 está verificado.

Puedes avanzar y realizar el Logro 3 y cumplir con sus requisitos para seguir avanzando y aumentar la oportunidad de recibir apoyo de Steem Greeters y ser elegible para solicitar 500 SP minnowsupport.

Recuerda usar las etiquetas #Achievement3 y #(tu país) y publicar desde Newcomers' Community.

Una observación: En las Etiquetas que estas utilizando colocas venezuela y spanish, pero escribes en inglés, esto puede ser un poco confuso para los curadores, si usas la etiqueta spanish es porque tu artículo esta en español, al igual que asumimos que en venezuela escribimos en español, solo te lo digo porque esas son nuestras referencias y para que veas bien al usar las etiquetas.

Si tienes cualquier duda puedes preguntarme, saludos.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hola buenas noches , gracias por su corrección, pero debo seguir escribiendo en ingles ? Lo que no debo es usar la etiqueta #spanish

Puedes escribir en el idioma de tu preferencia. Pero si usas la etiqueta spanish, es porque escribes en español. No sé si me explico

 3 years ago 

Si entiendo, gracias

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jaav,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Gracias , que buena noticia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51