Achievement 3 by @youraccountname Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello everyone I hope you are very well, I apologize for my disconnection from the page but I had 2 weeks without internet and many activities to do, in fact I lost one for not having internet. I continue with achievement n3 to continue with my verification. I join steemit again.

Logro number 3

image.png
Font

what is plagiarism?

Plagiarism is stealing the bases of ideas, indiscriminately copying text, images, any creative, intellectual and original work, it has to belong to a person other than us, when we make a translation we make it literal and summaries. When we talk about plagiarism, we talk about how ideas, orders, paragraphs, models, opinions, projects, designs, art, among a lot of other things are composed with the aim of earning some benefit. Example: When I do a high school project (my case) and I do the project of others on the internet to copy and paste in my work, even if I change words, change places, change the model, steal their ideas, all that is pure and simple plagiarism so it could get me in trouble. But this is just an example actually I'm not copying anyone :D.

We are plagiarists

Although it sounds ugly, we have all copied something at times and layers we had no idea that it was literally stealing although we did not want to have any intention of doing harm, but there are others that can be very serious and you can have a conviction

These are the most frequent:
  • Cloning: Submit any type of someone else's creation as your own.

  • mosaic:Information from different sources and put it in such a way that it looks like your creation.

  • copied and pasted:The typical copy and paste, transcribe and translate, adding a lot of text without any modification.

  • remix:make a jumble of words in order to disguise where the different sources come from.

  • search and replace: Change, add words and expressions without changing the original basis of the information.

"Researchers have long been aware of the potential for apple consumption to support balanced populations of bacteria in our lower digestive tract." Font

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette in the Steemit community and I will do my best to adopt it. Espero su aprobacion para seguir completando los logro. Greetings to all.

Logro1

Logro2

Sort:  

Be guided about the purpose of this Achievement task. Plagiarism and Content Etiquette play a significant role in our Steemit journey as they will define us, writers. Plagiarism is also prohibited by law, so don't forget to give proper credit and citation if the words and pictures used are not yours. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now advance to Achievement 4: Applying Markdown at your comfort. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @isahir.chauran,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43