Achievement 2 @humblesoul Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
It's a pleasure to participate in this task as a newcomer to @steemit, hence I would like to present to you mine based on the task in consideration.

images (32).jpegImage source

HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

Following the Sign-up for my account in @steemit by @focusnow, I received a document in a portable document format (PDF) via my mail address, which contains the keys and passwords that would be needed and used by me alone, in other words, to be kept private and use when necessary, The keys I received includes:

  • Posting Key
  • Active Key
  • Owners Key
  • Memo Key
  • Master Password

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

images (33).jpegImage source

  • POSTING KEY
    With the use of the key logged-in into my account, I post, comment, resteem, follow and vote or even mute other users or account in steemit with a real identity of me as the user.

  • ACTIVE KEY
    I use the key when transactions raises, such as Buying of steem or steem dollar or even converting of steem dollars, powering up or down, Update on profile details and more based on transaction matters.

  • OWNERS KEY
    I use the key to change any of my keys when necessary which is confidential.

  • MEMO KEY
    I use it to encrypt and decrypt during funds transfer.

  • MASTER PASSWORD
    Just like a mother, it's used to procure the keys for my account which needs more confidentiality because it serves as the head to the production of other keys.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?

The Master password is now part of my life, Therefore, I have given special attention as to where it should be kept, I decided to keep it as a draft in my two mail address and save as a document in my Hard drive, because those areas are restricted and are meant for my entry only.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Here is a screenshot on how I performed the transfer:

1: On my dashboard, click on the wallet icon.

number 1.JPG

2: The wallet opened, I clicked on "login", in order to put in my active key and username

number 2.JPG

3: (1) I filled in my username and (2) my active key, (3) and click on login.

number 3.JPG

4: (1) I clicked on the steem figures in my wallet, (2) Clicked on transfer

number 4.JPG

5: (1) I filled the recipient of the steem, (2) the quantity to that i want to transfer, (3) fill in my memo key, if needed or necessary, (4) clicked next to proceed.

number 5.JPG

6: After confirming the details , i clicked "OK", So then the steem was transfered to another user.

number 6.JPG

7: (1) I clicked on my profile picture, a box slide out, (2) I clicked on "logout" in order to lock back my wallet.

number 9.JPG

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

Here is a screenshot on how I powered up in my wallet:

1: On my dashboard, click on the wallet icon.

number 1.JPG

2: The wallet opened, I clicked on "login", in order to put in my active key and username.

number 2.JPG

3: (1) I filled in my username and (2) my active key, (3) and click on login.

number 3.JPG

4: (1) I clicked on the steem figures in my wallet (2) Clicked on"power up"

number 7b.JPG

5: (1) Filled the amount of steem to be power-up, (2) clicked on "power up" to proceed (3) Cilck on it, if am powering up someone else account.

number 7.JPG

6: Confirm the details and clicked on "OK"

number 8.JPG

7: (1) I clicked on my profile picture, a box slide out, (2) I clicked on "logout" in order to lock back my wallet.

number 9.JPG

Finally, I have understood what the basic security involved, thanks for the opportunity to participate in this achievement task.

HERE IS MY ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK

Special thanks:
@cryptokannon
@focusnow

Sort:  
Helloo @humblesoul. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Ok sir, thank you for the review.

You are welcome 😊 nice job

 3 years ago 

Hi, @humblesoul,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84